We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convienent to the Airport, dog friendly, good bar and food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Ranked #35 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Living in Santa Fe, this is our go-to hotel when flying in or out of ABQ. The shuttle is very quick, front desk friendly, rooms are fine, good bar with draft beer, normal hotel food menu but a step above in food quality. We have never found a reason to look for another hotel. Good job, Sheraton!

Room Tip: Every room we have stayed in has been just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrentAndSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia F, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Brent & Steve,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, I am glad to hear the nice comments regarding our hotel.

We look forward to serving you again when your plans include Albuquerque.

Sincerely,
Cynthia Fresquez
General Manager
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

We were only here for the night but we were given a warm and friendly welcome and our executive queen room was clean and comfortable. We had access to the executive lounge which provided a light but very acceptable three course meal early evening and which saved us having to venture out to find a restaurant. Breakfast served there too was pleasant and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Hotel was huge and busy but at no time were we disturbed.
All in all a great job done by the Sheraton and we'd definitely consider using the chain again in future travels.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelpartners05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I choose to use this hotel for overnight stays, so as to get to the airport conveniently and early, for my morning flight to Atlanta. I have used this hotel at least twice in the past.

First, when making reservations, the online person was to charge me more than, say, hotels.com or trivago, despite saying that by calling, one would save money. I did get my 'discount' only after telling them I would save by calling. When you call, you are then told that a microwave or fridge will cost 15 bucks more. Hmmmm.....

So, checking in, I am assigned a room by someone who is looking for her next break. Walk into a room that smells like a tobacco den. I ask for re-assignment, and get a 'clean' room. But then, the occasional spurt from my vent smells like fumes from the sewer. 5th floor, not making it up.

Will re-think staying here. Uber has opened up my options. Currently it seems the sheraton albuquerque is following in the path of the rest of this city and state. Sanctuary-type feeling. That is so sad.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 228kerryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia F, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Kerry Z,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and bringing your situation to our attention. We have an ongoing program to continue to offer excellent service to our guests and your comments are important to us in carrying out that effort.

I would like to apologize for the disappointment you incurred during your arrival with us. I have discussed these issues with the appropriate departments, to ensure this does not occur again.

While it is our goal to create a perfect guest experience, we know that even our best efforts will sometimes fall short of this goal. We realize that only a full commitment to the personal service of every guest will ensure our success.

We hope that you will come back to stay with us and give us another opportunity to provide you with a comfortable night’s stay. Please call me directly to book your reservation.
Sincerely,
Cynthia Fresquez
General Manager
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Sometimes well-thought-out features aren’t enough to overshadow bad luck. The hotel’s entrance is attractive. We appreciated some of the upgrades to this airport-accessible hotel, including: new wood-grain-look rectangular tile at the entrance and in the vanity and bath areas; a large make-up mirror, recessed drawers and storage, and in-room safe outside the bathroom; and glass-topped desk and end tables in the room.

Drawbacks to the particular room in which we stayed include: inefficiently-draining tub and an uncomfortable mattress. Also, we are not fans of the air conditioner blowing air directly onto the bed from the grate at the top of a side wall. Otherwise, the room seemed well equipped.

The bad luck? Arriving late after our flight’s weather-related delayed baggage retrieval and not getting late dinner service at the hotel. There were problems with the number of personnel available and extreme noise and distraction from a rowdy, celebratory group of guests. While these were unusual events, we were told by regular guests, a number of parties left without waiting for food.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LJCretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia F, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear LJCretiree
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and bringing your situation to our attention. We have an ongoing program to continue to offer excellent service to our guests and your comments are important to us in carrying out that effort.

I would like to apologize for the disappointment you incurred during your stay with us. I have discussed these issues with the appropriate departments, to ensure this does not occur again.

While it is our goal to create a perfect guest experience, we know that even our best efforts will sometimes fall short of this goal. We realize that only a full commitment to the personal service of every guest will ensure our success.

We hope that you will come back to stay with us and give us another opportunity to provide you with a comfortable night’s stay. Please call me directly to book your next reservation.
Sincerely,
Cynthia Fresquez
General Manager
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel because it was very close to the airport for an early morning flight and because it was easy to return a rental car the night before our flight.
However, there were many reasons why we would not choose to stay here again.

The front desk wasn't very forthcoming with information when we arrived. We had to phone down to the desk to ask for free Wi Fi info and again for info on our complementary breakfast voucher. After check out we noticed that we had been charged for our Free Wi Fi and had to have the statement corrected.

The rooms were not insulated well so there was lots of noise from the planes.

There was a beautiful outdoor pool, but the water was VERY COLD so clients could not use it.

After returning our rental car to the airport the evening before our flight home we phoned the hotel for a shuttle pick up. We waited for at least 30 minutes but the shuttle didn't appear so we ended up getting the rental car shuttle back to the terminal and then walked from the terminal back to the hotel.
The complementary breakfast buffet was the worst that we have had in a very long time!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyk2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia F, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017


Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and bringing your situation to our attention. We have an ongoing program to continue to offer excellent service to our guests and your comments are important to us in carrying out that effort.

I would like to apologize for the disappointment you incurred during your arrival at the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport. I have discussed these issues with the appropriate departments, to ensure this does not occur again.

While it is our goal to create a perfect guest experience, we know that even our best efforts will sometimes fall short of this goal. We realize that only a full commitment to the personal service of every guest will ensure our success.

We hope that you will come back to stay with us and give us another opportunity to provide you with a comfortable night’s stay. Please call me directly to book your reservation.
Sincerely,
Cynthia Fresquez
General Manager
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
823 reviews
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Address: 2910 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: HK$853 - HK$1,307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel is just minutes from the Historic Downtown Plaza and offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle transportation to and from the Albuquerque International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing