We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,488 results
Traveller rating
966
317
110
52
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
317
110
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel conrad hilton downtown albuquerque tapas restaurant rooftop bar valet service new mexico beautiful lobby convention center corner room wonderful hotel lobby area coffee maker up to date old town balloon fiesta mas
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,488 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We booked a fee nights here for a birthday getaway. The hotel is beautiful! The lobby was super cute and had little rooms for social gatherings. The bar upstairs was a nice place to chill and have a drink. The room itself was clean and well kept. The only thing I didn't really like was the sliding door for the bathroom and no venting. But apparently they have rooms with normal bathroom doors. Valet parking was 17 bucks a day which sounds high but not that bad when you consider the alternative is parking on the street downtown. Staff was really great and friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, especially the lobby area and the old elegant elevators. With that being said it was extremely noisy. We were on the 7th floor and the sound from motorcycles and traffic was unreal. There were also a couple of women being extremely loud and disturbing everyone. Nice hotel and I thought it would have been a nice location but definitely won’t stay again.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Krismont4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Director of Sales at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always striving to improve and will be sure to use your comments to make future stays even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I am perplexed by all the rave reviews about this hotel. It is hard to believe that it was remodeled about a year ago. The room seemed very dated and the arm cushions to the chairs in the room were pretty dirty. I appreciate the water conservation efforts, but also would like to wash my hands with some sort of decent water flow. I felt like I ended up wasting more water just letting the water flow since there was no pressure in the faucet. Although we were on the 9th floor after changing from the 3rd floor due to noise, the room was still very loud with traffic, motorcycles, loud vehicles, etc. From inside the room, I imagined I could have been in any nicer roadside motel. The staff and reception were extremely friendly, pleasant, and helpful. Breakfast was average - the turkey sausage patties were the oddest thing I've ever tasted - as if their grinder was broken. The turkey sausage was gristly, fatty, and difficult to chew. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LApuplover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This historic hotel has been updated and the atmosphere is both contemporary and unique with a slight sense of history. The lobby has an interesting design and decor and is great for a drink. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds and good lighting. Bathrooms are modern and also good size. The hotel is downtown and we did hear cars even though we were on the 8th floor. The only real downer is that if you want to go out and walk around after dinner, it is a bit on the dicey side. The City needs to clean up this area to make tourists more relaxed and safer.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroltod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This place has a beautiful lobby. The rooms are clean spacious. The bathrooms have cool soap/shampoo/moisturizing cream dispensers. It's environmentally friendly. The staff is wonderfully helpful. Ashley in guest services is totally amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank abloomenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews