We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Hotel Andaluz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Andaluz
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this place, from the room to the lobby, and most of all the food. Tapas were truly excellent and i would recommend it to everyone. Amyone who says different is a wild person.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We booked a fee nights here for a birthday getaway. The hotel is beautiful! The lobby was super cute and had little rooms for social gatherings. The bar upstairs was a nice place to chill and have a drink. The room itself was clean and well kept. The only thing I didn't really like was the sliding door for the bathroom and no venting. But apparently they have rooms with normal bathroom doors. Valet parking was 17 bucks a day which sounds high but not that bad when you consider the alternative is parking on the street downtown. Staff was really great and friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, especially the lobby area and the old elegant elevators. With that being said it was extremely noisy. We were on the 7th floor and the sound from motorcycles and traffic was unreal. There were also a couple of women being extremely loud and disturbing everyone. Nice hotel and I thought it would have been a nice location but definitely won’t stay again.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Krismont4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Director of Sales at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always striving to improve and will be sure to use your comments to make future stays even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I am perplexed by all the rave reviews about this hotel. It is hard to believe that it was remodeled about a year ago. The room seemed very dated and the arm cushions to the chairs in the room were pretty dirty. I appreciate the water conservation efforts, but also would like to wash my hands with some sort of decent water flow. I felt like I ended up wasting more water just letting the water flow since there was no pressure in the faucet. Although we were on the 9th floor after changing from the 3rd floor due to noise, the room was still very loud with traffic, motorcycles, loud vehicles, etc. From inside the room, I imagined I could have been in any nicer roadside motel. The staff and reception were extremely friendly, pleasant, and helpful. Breakfast was average - the turkey sausage patties were the oddest thing I've ever tasted - as if their grinder was broken. The turkey sausage was gristly, fatty, and difficult to chew. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LApuplover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This historic hotel has been updated and the atmosphere is both contemporary and unique with a slight sense of history. The lobby has an interesting design and decor and is great for a drink. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds and good lighting. Bathrooms are modern and also good size. The hotel is downtown and we did hear cars even though we were on the 8th floor. The only real downer is that if you want to go out and walk around after dinner, it is a bit on the dicey side. The City needs to clean up this area to make tourists more relaxed and safer.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroltod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,750 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 144 in Albuquerque
158 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,366 reviews
Sandia Resort & Casino
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andaluz

Address: 125 2nd St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3304 (Formerly Posada)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: HK$1,346 - HK$2,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Andaluz shines as downtown Albuquerque's only AAA 4-Diamond hotel and one of Conde Nast Traveler's 2016 Top Hotels in the World. A classic hotel that has been thoroughly updated for the 21st century with chic, modern style, Andaluz is also one of few historic hotels to hold a LEED Gold Certification for environmental sustainability. The hotel offers two award winning bars and restaurants: MAS Tapas y Vino, featuring an extensive curated wine list and a contemporary take on small plates, and Ibiza, a wonderful rooftop patio bar offering a fun, relaxing atmosphere and tempting cocktails. Conveniently located in downtown, Andaluz puts you in the center of all Albuquerque has to offer. Hotel Andaluz. Never Stay Ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Ctrip TA, WingontravelTA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaluz Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing