We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ghost Tour”

History and Ghost Tours of Old Town
Ranked #6 of 42 Tours in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We know Old Town! Public History Tours available at 12pm DAILY by advance reservation. Private History Tours available at 10am, 2pm, 4pm). Ghost Tour of Old Town NIGHTLY at 8pm ~ Albuquerque's ORIGINAL Ghost Walk since 2001! Moonlight Ghost Tour at 10pm on night's of the Full Moon Toast a Ghost Haunted Pub Crawl 6:00pm on select nights. Spook Troop Junior Ghost Hunting Tour at 6pm most weekends. Private Group Tours available (1 to 200 people). We specialize in informative and entertaining outdoor walking tours which share a wide variety of interesting trivia and historical facts in the heart of the Duke City. Albuquerque's ORIGINAL Ghost Walk since 2001. Whether you're in Old Town for just a few hours or for several days, we'll ensure that you don't miss a thing & will have a complete Old Town experience! Advance pre-paid reservations REQUIRED no later than 2-hours before Tour start time.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Ghost Tour was great! Alison was a wonderful guide, interesting and spooky. Loved hearing about all the ghosts in Albuquerque. Chilling!

Thank lyndaellis721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_Town_Expert, Manager at History and Ghost Tours of Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for joining us and for taking the time to post your review! We appreciate both. We are Albuquerque's ORIGINAL Ghost Tour, since 2001, and we love sharing the spooky side of historic Old Town. Perhaps next time you will join us for a daytime historical walking tour or for a Scavenger Hunt? We're glad we were a part of your Albuquerque experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"story teller"
in 9 reviews
"old town"
in 128 reviews
"great stories"
in 10 reviews
"walking tour"
in 12 reviews
"spooky tour"
in 3 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 3 reviews
"toast"
in 11 reviews
"learned lots"
in 3 reviews
"private tour"
in 6 reviews
"great walk"
in 3 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 5 reviews
"new mexico"
in 9 reviews
"charlie"
in 56 reviews
"tales"
in 11 reviews
"storyteller"
in 8 reviews
"evp"
in 4 reviews
Filter

35 - 39 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018

This was a great tour! Entertaining and informative! I learned a lot about old town history. Got goosebumps at every stop!

Thank cherylwaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_Town_Expert, Manager at History and Ghost Tours of Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Wooo hooo Goosebumps on the Ghost Tour! Thank you for joining us and for taking the time to post your review! We appreciate both. We are Albuquerque's ORIGINAL Ghost Tour, since 2001, and we love sharing the spooky side of historic Old Town. Perhaps next time you will join us for a daytime historical walking tour or for a Scavenger Hunt? We're glad we were a part of your Albuquerque experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I've been on numerous ghost tours in a few different states, and this was definitely one of my favorites!

Thank rossellfossill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_Town_Expert, Manager at History and Ghost Tours of Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

We are thrilled to be one of your favorite Ghost Tours! (Such a great way to learn about an area's past....) We are Albuquerque's ORIGINAL Ghost Tour, since 2001, and we love sharing the spooky side of historic Old Town. Perhaps next time you will join us for a daytime historical walking tour or for a Scavenger Hunt? Thank you for joining us and for taking the time to post your review! We appreciate both. We're glad we were a part of your Albuquerque experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

My friend and I got a private tour (as we were the only people that signed up that night) but that just made it more fun! Allison took us on a fantastic tour. She was incredibly knowledgeable and entertaining. What a fun, educational, and spooky time!

Thank Elise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_Town_Expert, Manager at History and Ghost Tours of Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for joining us and for taking the time to post your review! Week nights are more quiet than weekends - and sometimes you may just get a private tour!! Bonus! We're glad that we got to share the history & mystery of historic Old Town with you - and that you enjoyed it! We are Albuquerque's ORIGINAL Ghost Walk, since 2001! We hope you will join us again. Perhaps for a daytime history tour or Scavenger Hunt?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This was an excellent historical walking tour. Charlie was a veritable font of knowledge and brought the past alive with his rich, baritone voice. I’m usually not one for group tours, but this one is a must. I highly recommend this waking your. A real gem and must-see for any visit to Old Town Albuquerque!

Thank gerardorafael62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_Town_Expert, Manager at History and Ghost Tours of Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for letting us show you the past history & current vitality of Old Town Albuquerque! We are so glad that you enjoyed our Tour. This is our full-time, year-round business and akk of our Guides are passionate about what they do. We hope that you will join us again. Perhaps for our nightly 8pm Ghost Tour? Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed History and Ghost Tours of Old Town also viewed

 

Been to History and Ghost Tours of Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing