We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great bang for your vacation buck

Wonderful, first time experience for our family, riding in Murray's balloon at sunrise, to cap off... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
trimerle
Don't hesitate, wonderful experience!

We had a fabulous trip. Don't be afraid! It was smooth as silk. Everyone on the crew was very... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jill D
,
Chandler, Arizona
Read all 1,180 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Albuquerque
from US$189.00
More Info
from US$80.00
More Info
from US$225.00
More Info
from US$34.55
More Info
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
1,143
22
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,143
22
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pilot murray bucket list champagne flight hot air balloon balloon flight awesome experience highly recommend this company these guys history lesson new mexico mimosas crew landing ballooning ride adventure altitude
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Must do!
Pilot Murray was funny and very informative . We were in the air for a good hour . Stunning views, quite relaxing and just overall a fun time would recommend

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank marieaF458UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murray c, Owner at World Balloon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thanks for recommending us Marie! I'm glad you had a fun time. Can you tell that we love what we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

This was an awesome and amazing adventure and memories! An adventure of a lifetime! The kiddos are still taking about it! They want to go back tomorrow! Hahaha! The pilot, Murray Conrad, and his crew were professional, friendly, and entertaining! They made the experience more enjoyable! I would recommend this for everyone! I’ll be going up again!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank AAVelarde31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murray c, Owner at World Balloon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

"awesome and amazing adventure" "An adventure of a lifetime!" Our reviews don't get much better than this and this review tells me that we're doing things right. Thanks for flying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Our quest is to have an adventure in each of the 50 states and today we checked off state number 49 by going on a hot air balloon ride with Murray and World Balloon. Murray was our pilot and he and his wife and crew made our NM adventure a smooth and very enjoyable one! The weather and wind cooperated so even our landing was smoother than the commercial flight that brought us! Murray and crew put us at ease, kept a smile on our faces with good humor and upbeat attitudes, answered any and all of our questions, provided interesting info about sights we observed, and gave us a history of ballooning while we enjoyed mimosas!! Absolutely fabulous!! Up, up, and away!!!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank ChrissEDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

This morning, my girlfriend and I joined Murray and two other parties in a hot air balloon ride. We met up at the location as the pilot and crew setup. It was really cool to see the air balloon inflate to a magnificent size. Murray is very charismatic and was extremely knowledgeable about the area we soared above. He even took pictures of each party without us even asking. The view was absolutely breathtaking. I believe we reached a height of about 10,000 feet and flew for over an hour. At the end of the flight, we had a celebratory toast with snacks and certificates while Murray gave us a brief history of hot air balloons. Overall, it was a great experience and would completely recommend World Balloon.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Bri-and-Yissely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

Amazing staff!! The staff is very wonderful and make your experience a lot more enjoyable. They really make you feel at ease. Our pilot was super friendly and made us laugh the entire time we were in the air. He also gave us information on the different sites we were seeing during our trip. At the end of our flight, staff provided snacks/mimosas and a short history on hot air balloons.

You might think it’s kind of pricey but it is worth the experience. I fully recommend!!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank H3114VGstephanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews