We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly and Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This hotel was great. Although there were lots of dogs--it seemed like every guest had a pet, it was clean and had every convenience for us and our little dog. I didn't hear any barking and the bed was great--the room and grounds were very well kept.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Good morning and thank you for your review! More and more we are seeing guests who are traveling with their "four legged children" as they are important members of their family. They provide an abundance of love and comfort, so it is incumbent upon us to provide them with an environment which makes them feel welcome, safe, and appreciated. Even though we provide doggie bags for our guests, my team walks the grounds daily to ensure no neglected "deposits" have been left behind. Our goal is to provide a clean environment for all our guests. I'm pleased to hear you were not disappointed and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 270 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2015

Super clean room. Spacious bathroom with good water pressure in the shower and even the washcloths and towels were big and fluffy - comparable to a five-star hotel. There were outlets everywhere - plenty to plug in any device. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ditzy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear your stay was a great one. We renovated about a year ago, and as part of that renovation we added lighting that provided our guests with lots of additional outlets. We live in a highly technical world and understand the importance of something that might otherwise seem insignificant. I'll say it again, in today's world, we must stay charged and connected! I sure hope we will be seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Simply one of my favorite La Quinta's. Have stayed here multiple times, always pleasant, little outside noise, and clean. The staff is polite, and almost always offer a smile. My spouse loves the exercise room and pool. I will return and that does say it all.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank slopedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Thank you for your review. It's always great to hear when a guest is so satisfied that they will continue to stay with us over and over. Thank you for your loyalty to the brand, but more importantly, to your loyalty to La Quinta Suites Midtown Albuquerque. We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

This La Quinta is very clean, excellent staff, the rooms were nice and had plenty of space. We called a few hours ahead of our stay and were assisted by Mark, who was very pleasant and helpful. We had a king suite and the price was excellent for the room. Would highly recommend, we will stay again when in the area.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Thank you, Kathy, for your review. I'm happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. I will be sure and let Mark know how helpful he was and how very much you appreciated him. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

From start to finish a grear hotel choice! We are currently moving cross country and I called last minute at almost 10 pm with my screaming 2 year old in the background. Tanner answered the phone and was sooooo polite and worked with me to get the room booked and gave me the military discount even though the room rate was technically locked in. But the awesome doesn't stop there! They were very dog friendly and even had a courtyard next to the breakfast area just for dogs so that they could run off the leash for a bit. ANNNNNNDDDDD La Quinta doesn't charge a pet fee! The food was good, the rooms were clean, and the staff were overall positive and friendly. If you're looking for an affordable hotel whilet either visiting or passing through Albuquerque, I'd recommend checking into the La Quinta.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Talk about awesome! What an awesome review! I am so happy to hear we were able to accommodate you in so many ways. We strive to take great care of all our guests, but our military travelers have a very special place in our hearts. Thanks for all you do in support of our great country. I certainly hope we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,752 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: HK$821 - HK$1,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, full hot buffet style breakfast in the morning, and an enclosed grass courtyard with barbecue for families and pets to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing