We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly, Great customer Service”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

I found this place online and let them know when I called that we had two dogs as well. I was told of the extra charge of $100 and thought it was fair. We showed up and they were all very nice and we had a quick check in and cleaned up the dog food spill ASAP in their lobby. The boys had two cute toys when they got to the room and were very happy pups. We liked that they put us on the first floor and they have a dog run! They also have a number of doors that kept them from getting away from us. This was a perfect pet friendly hotel for us and in no way came across as having pets here. Thank you so so much for helping to make our road trip easier.










Stayed: August 2015
Thank Joelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray A, Night Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Dear Joelle,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Parq Central for your family’s visit to Albuquerque! It was a pleasure to host you and your two wonderful dogs, I’m glad to hear that you found our staff to be warm and efficient. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your first floor room and the convenient outdoor areas that allowed your pets to get some exercise! I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Albuquerque. Best of luck on your future travels, have a great day!

Best wishes,

Gray Adams
Night Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

583 - 587 of 1,751 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2015

This was a real find. Clean and modern decor. Excellent staff. The breakfast was included and was quite good. We didn't have time to try the work out room but it was a very comfortable place with a good vibe.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray A, Night Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Dear Jeff,

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Parq Central. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our property and will be making us your “go to” hotel in Albuqerque! We are grateful for your compliments on our décor, breakfast, and staff. We look forward to seeing you again, have a great day!

All the best,

Gray Adams
Night Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Dont be fooled by the outside of the building. I've stayed in some pretty posh places and this hotel is right up there.
Whoever decorated and designed the remodel of this historic building is gifted. The lighting and little touches down to the design of the shower drain are really something.
Staff are friendly, greet you on arrival by opening the door for you. They walk you up to the room and explain everything. The quality of the rooms, linens and tolietries is top notch.
Coffee is available in a small alcove on each floor.
The roof top bar has an incredible view of the city.
I was here for work and normally stay at a hotel to get points but I would give up points in a heartbeat to stay here. I will definately return. If its a pleasure trip, its a must stay, romantic too! Quaint resturants also in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray A, Night Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Parq Central, and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. I’m thrilled that you had such an amazing stay at Hotel Parq Central, and loved our creative design and décor, along with our attentive staff, comfortable rooms, and convenient coffee! We really appreciate your feedback. It’s fantastic to hear that you consider us a “must stay” and plan to return! I hope that you are able to visit us again very soon, and have a great day!

Warm regards,

Gray Adams
Night Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

My son and I stayed here for two nights at the end of a long trip through the southwest. We appreciated the comfort and (fifties-style) elegance of the place, for sure. There was no restaurant, which surprised me (I should have checked!) and not much in the vicinity. I felt that it was a nice, upscale place, but a bit devoid of personality. The staff were fine, the location was fine, the breakfast was fine--but nothing memorable. I would definitely recommend it to anyone--it's a nice place. But more a place to sleep than anything special.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray A, Night Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2015

Dear Gayle,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Parq Central, we really appreciate your recommendation! I’m glad that you and your son had a restful two nights here to end your journey through the southwest. I hope that you will keep us in mind if you pass our way again. If you do, I promise that we will go above and beyond to demonstrate our exceptional service, and I hope we will be able to earn a special place in your heart! Thank you very much for your review, have a great day!

Warm regards,

Gray Adams
Night Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I stayed here on business due to the proximity to University of New Mexico (which is a short walk from the hotel). The staff were very helpful in recommending dinner options (they also have a great rooftop bar/restaurant), and there's a very good complimentary breakfast. They delivered a pot of coffee just outside the door in the morning (I stayed in the power tower) and gave me a complimentary ride back to the airport with their shuttle (book it ahead of time). I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexander Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray A, Night Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Alex,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Parq Central! It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our Powerhouse building, and appreciated our coffee, breakfast, and shuttle services. We’re so glad that you would stay here again, and we hope to see you soon! Have a great day.

All the best,

Gray Adams
Night Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,432 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 144 in Albuquerque
159 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: HK$1,196 - HK$1,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing