We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average burger, loud music”

Padre Island Burger Company
Ranked #20 of 778 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: “Padre Island Burger Company is the vision of chef/owner Jason. Born and raised in Corpus Christi and currently a proud Padre Island resident, Jason had long wanted to open a restaurant/bar of his own. He has his bachelor’s degree from the Culinary Institute of America (CIA) in Hyde Park, New York, where he honed not only his cooking skills, but his management skills as well.” Please do not use the menu from TripAdvisor, it is out of date and TripAdvisor will not let me change/update it. Thank you!
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

It’s quite a nice place, and burger was good. But the meat patty was too dry. The music plays very loud, people have to shout, so it’s very noisy.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank 989janas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

Based on a Texas Bucket List segment and good Trip Advisor reviews, we decided to have dinner at Padre Island Burger Company on Saturday, January 30, 2021, around 4:15. We ordered onion rings which were fresh and very tasty in addition to being a generous portion to share. Burgers are a decent size and served on delicious bun. The disappointment was with the gravy served with the chicken tenders basket, not a very good taste.
Atmosphere is laid back and simple. Staff are friendly.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Jpamr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021

We went for dinner and they have a wide variety of burgers so everyone should be able to enjoy a burger. The burgers are very large and tasty.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

We had lunch there today. I’d read reviews and wanted to try it. SO glad we did, it was wonderful! I had the “First Date” and hubs had “Mr Beckham” both were wonderful. We will definitely return for another visit. Some have commented on the $ for their food You pay for what you get and theirs is worth every bit of it. We so much enjoyed our burgers (&yummy fries) that we do not need or want dinner. Thank you PIBC! We come to port a several times a year and you will be at the top of our list.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Cindi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

We have lived on the island for about a year and have heard good things about this place.

Today, Tuesday, we decided to order takeout for lunch(due to COVID).

We ordered two burgers (with bacon) and a side of fries for one of them and a side of onion rings or the other.

Good:
The size of the burgers were large. The buns were a bit sweet, butter toasted, and fabulous. The tomatoes, lettuce, and onion on the burgers were fresh and crisp.
The order was ready when promised.

Bad:
The price: just over $29. (No drinks).
The meat, dry, and seemingly with fillers added… Strange texture.
Bacon was not well done, rubbery, making the burgers difficult to eat gracefully.
There were no sauces on the burger whatsoever. Mayonnaise, mustard, and ketchup were provided in mini-packets.
Both the fries and the onion rings were served lukewarm.

I love hamburgers. But these simply didn’t measure up.

there is a Whataburger within 1/4 mile of this place. They offer a more diverse and familiar burger menu, HOT & fresh fries onion rings and burgers in a family atmosphere. There is sunny patio out back with tables overlooking the water (canals) - and a family friendly atmosphere. Best of all, there is an adjoining bar patio… So if you want that beer, it is available(!).

From my personal experience here on this island W’burger is a much better value.

We won’t be returning.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank visitor_67220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Padre Island Burger Company also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Padre Island Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.