We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
46
17
9
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
17
9
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsyouth hostelopen shelvesshampoo and soaphuge tvlarge lobbysmall gymbeds were very comfortablegreat hotelfirst floorice machinegood sizeparking lotnext morningcarpetdeskcloset
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I absolutely LOVED this hotel. Free shuttle service to and from the hotel/airport. It was very modern and everything was new and up to date. It was colorful, cozy and inviting! The have a game room area on the first floor by the breakfast buffet that was so much fun! It was pouring rain while we were there so my 12 yo son and I spent hours playing games in the lobby. The had adult coloring books with hundreds of colored pencils and several games which were all new and had all the pieces. The free breakfast buffet was great and consisted of all the foods you would expect.
The beds were beyond cozy, as were the pillows. No need to pack shampoo or conditioner, as they have great soap, shampoo and conditioner that is provided and it smells great! I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoyaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCRU, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Loya Family:

Thanks for staying with us at the Tru by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport. We created this brand with guests like you in mind, so we luv to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We so appreciate your awesome comments, especially how much fun you had playing games in the lobby!! We invite you to follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram at @TrubyHilton about our exciting new brand.

Again, we’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we can’t wait to host you again soon!

With Tru Spirit,

Christin Hargis
General Manager
SLCRU
christin.hargis@hilton.com
801.783.3170

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This is the first time I stay at a TRU hotel and I was surprised by the modern design and atmosphere. This is a place that targets young people who want to socialize in the lobby by playing cards or hanging out. There is a small gym with the basics and no one used it while I was there. The room and the bathroom were small but comfortable: it feels like you are the first guest, what is a great achievement. Breakfast was basic but correct. The AC was not easy to adjust (they need to fix it) as it really didn’t allow you to adjust the temperature. If you are looking for a cheap yet clean hotel, with the feeling of a youth hostel, this is your place.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cannuck1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCRU, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Cannuck1964:

Thanks for staying with us at the Tru by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport. We created this brand with guests like you in mind, so we luv to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We so appreciate your awesome comments. So sorry about the HVAC unit--we are working to correct the few rooms this seems to be happening in. We invite you to follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram at @TrubyHilton about our exciting new brand.

Again, we’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we can’t wait to host you again soon!

With Tru Spirit,

Christin Hargis
General Manager
SLCRU
christin.hargis@hilton.com
801.783.3170

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed at this property (room 414), and immediately upon entering the room it had an overwhelming stench of sewage; not like someone just used the restroom, but sewage! The stench remained even after the shower/Bath/toilet were used, so it wasn’t just the drain traps needing water. The smell did seem to be coming from the toilet though.
When we reported the issue, we were told that SLC has a lot of weird smells due to inversions, etc., even though the rest of the hotel did not have this smell, and there was no inversion (June 22, 2018) in SLC, but rather sunny beautiful weather. Also in the room we noticed an air freshener below the sink, over by the toilet, almost as if this is a known problem, and they are just trying to mask the smell? Well, the air freshener didn’t help at all, and in fact, almost was worse, mingling with the sewage stench!
The staff was great otherwise. There was a basic complimentary breakfast offered, but we did not take advantage of it. There aren’t many dining options in the vicinity. There is a complimentary pool table and games in the lobby though, so that was cool!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank CheStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCRU, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear CheStar:
Thank you for your recent stay at Tru by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport and for being one of the first to stay at our new hotel. Being a new brand, we’re constantly looking for guest feedback on how we can improve on your stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. We’re sorry to hear about the sewer smell in your room. Please be advised that we are working with our construction company on this issue. It has happened on occasion since our hotel opened. Please know that your feedback is important to us and we are working to resolve this situation immediately.

Again, thank you for taking the time to help us make Tru by Hilton “Uniquely Tru,” and thank you for the nice comments too! If you travel back to the area...we would love to have you stay with us again. Please contact me so we can offer you a discount on your next visit.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

With Tru Spirit,

Christin Hargis
General Manager
SLCRU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I was surprised how small the building was but what a very friendly staff from the breakfast team,front desk to housekeeping. Nice gym and big lobby flat screen tv's plus free pool tables and tons of HDMI outlets all around property. Also shuttle to airport every 30 minutes.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank LLPAYTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCRU, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear LLPayton :
Thanks for staying with us at the TRU by Hilton SLC Airport. We created this brand with guests like you in mind. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed our lobby area and the gym and especially luved the comments about our friendly staff!!! We so appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.
Travel safe! We can't wait to host you again.

With Tru Spirit,
Christin Hargis,
General Manager
SLCRU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Room was exactly as described, clean bathroom and comfortable beds. A bit of road noise in the morning. Lobby area was well laid out. If there is anything I can asked to be improved, it would be the breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank NationalParksAreBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCRU, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for the great comments---so happy you enjoyed your visit. By July 1, we will add new breakfast items---waffles, sausage, eggs, and multi grain muffins. Definitely an improvement! Hopefully, if you come back to visit, you will be pleased with the new menu. Travel Safe!

Christin Hargis
General Manager
TRU by Hilton SLC Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews