We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
1842 Inn(Macon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
213
152
67
65
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
152
67
65
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolroom was cleansausagewarm cookiesstaff was friendlywafflesfriesexercise roomhotel chainhot itemsfridge and microwavefree breakfastfront desk staffoff the highwayenjoyed my staygreat roombreakfast bar
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I requested additional pillows and towels on my reservation, never got them. The pillows were small and flat.
Breakfast was not good, don't waste your time. Although we only stayed 1 night, the shower the next morning should have at least been kind of warm! One positive, the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Macon.

We are very much concerned with your feedback.

Our apologies for the bad experience.

Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time.

Hope you will reconsider

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lets just say don't leave food in your room unless you plan to share!!! We had snacks in our room that was UNOPENED we purchased from Walmart the day before When we returned to room after a family members birthday pool party in Dexter. Around 9:30 in the evening we opened our door and it looked like a 6 year old made our beds and we had food crumbs on the bed and floor, 2 cokes were missing from the cooler. We got 2 6pks of coke, a bag of red Doritos and cheery pop-tarts for my son. All was unopened and all cokes were put in cooler that morning. We told the front desk and was told I guess we will have to address this issue again. We threw all the opened food away because we didn't opened it. We had 2 rooms and will never stay at this Hotel again. The general MGR. came to us the day we was leaving for home with a basket of vending machine snacks and a coloring book and said she was sorry and she would address this issue again with the staff. I emailed CORP. with a response from the hotel of " I sincerely apologized for the inconvenience this cause you. I have check the issue and I see that the hotel send a responds last June 4, 2018.

On June 11, 2018 Uma Patel (General Manager) stated that they called you to advise that the House Keepers staff never steal from the guest and they are vegetarians."
Just take note of your stuff anytime you leave your room

Room Tip: Better hotels around
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Radisson Macon North.
The hotel has been appreciated by many guests but this occurrence is rare to us.
We have taken the matter of handling the issue very carefully and also the concerned upkeep department have been put to action to get things fixed.
Our apologies on behalf the staff whoever is concerned, but request you to continue your patronage.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, very clean, comfortable beds and linens. The front desk is exceptional. It was an unexpected surprise to find this wonderful hotel just off the expressway. You will feel like a valued guest!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rick215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and the encouraging review.
It is our privilege to have guests like you.
It is nice to note that you liked everything at the hotel.
We look forward to see you back here soon!!!

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for one night on a road trip, needing rest and a nice break. This hotel exceeded our expectations!

We were looking for a place with an indoor pool, and not only does this one have a heated pool but also a hot tub, both are saltwater so you don’t get that strong chlorine smell throughout the building. They have extended pool hours (7am - midnight, with 11 pm-mn adults only) which was a benefit as we arrived at 10:30 pm. Our kids got to swim that night and in the morning as well.

When we arrived, the person at the front desk provided a list of restaurants that deliver, complete with phone numbers and the hotel address on it. This made it very easy to quickly order pizza while the kids swam.

Everything about this hotel was clean and comfortable - it has recently been renovated tastfully and thoroughly. Our room was beautiful and had everything we needed. Very comfy beds and pillows.

The free breakfast had a huge selection and was well-attended to by a staff member. Plus it was open 30 mins later on Saturday than on weekdays which was helpful to us after a long drive and a late night the day before.

Check-out time of noon allowed us to enjoy some more time in the pool before getting back on the road.

Even though this was just a quick stop for us, it would have been a great home base for a longer stay in the area. Very affordable for what you get! The previous night we had stayed at a very cheap basic hotel, and only paid $35 more for Country Inn. Worth every penny!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Guest,

Thank you so much for the review about your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Macon North.
I am very happy to hear that you had a nice check in and hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do plan on adding more value to our services so that our guests receive the finest hospitality.
Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I was so impressed with this location (right off main interstate) of the "Country Inn & Suites'.. My suite was fantastic, I had no complaints I was on the 3rd floor, although the hotel was packed to capacity with families, surprisingly the floor I was on was extremely quiet..My room was very nice and clean..I have stayed at 5 stars hotel's and this ranks with some of the best... Highly recommend this facility, lots of amenities.!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,

I’m pleased to hear from you. It’s always good to see a positive assessment of our hotel. I’m especially pleased
that we satisfied you with our amenity-rich experience and great location, among other things. We appreciate you
taking time to offer these meaningful comments and invite you to stay with us again. We’re certain your next
experience here will be as pleasant as this one.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews