We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
75
23
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
23
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here room layout is front desk marriott city center one night would definitely stay here again the breakfast area kitchenette sonja tv accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Of the last 6 Marriott’s we have stayed in “This was the best one!” We will definitely make this our place to stay as we travel through Georgia. At check in we were greeted by Sonja and Barbara. Listen up Marriott... These ladies are the best! Most gracious! Representatives of Marriott Extraordinar! They deserve a customer service award and could be Customer Service trainers. The room was exceptionally clean and the layout was excellent. Even with the Covid crises, breakfast was carefully planned and generous. If you chose this Marriott property, you will not be disappointed!!

Room tip: Great location! 1 block off I75
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveler07Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy Lott, General Manager at Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Dear Traveler07Florida:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will definitely let Ms. Sonja and Ms. Barbara know about the great review you left them. We look forward to seeing you again, when your travels bring you back to Macon. Again, we really appreciate you choosing TownePlace Macon Mercer University.

Thanks,
Nikia Washington
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020

We stayed here one night with our 2 teenage grandsons. Check in was fast and the staff was so friendly. The room was SO clean. Plenty of room for all our stuff as the bathroom had a big closet with shelving. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmne16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy Lott, General Manager at Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you when you are back in Macon.

Thanks again,
Nikia Washington
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019

Right off I75, so convenient to travel. Couple small restaurants right outside the hotel.

Clean and modern. Breakfast was just ok. But it is hot. Some road noise can be heard in the room. Beds were comfy enough. Water pressure in shower was a bit low. Overall a decent stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Johnusds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyl899, General Manager at Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay at the TownePlace Suites Macon Mercer University and providing your honest feedback. We hope that you will give us another opportunity the next time your travel needs bring you to Macon, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

After a long 10 Hour drive this is exactly where I need it to be. The hotel appears to be relatively new at this time in 2019. It’s not the largest room but the layout is amazing and everything is very accessible. The bed is comfortable, the Internet is quick, the breakfast is delightful, the staff is professional, I can’t see much more about this place — it is just amazing. I would recommend it to business, solo, and couples travelers.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank hernsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

We were refugees from Savannah fleeing hurricane Dorian. The hotel reached out to us the day before check in and gave us the opportunity to tell them our time of arrival. We arrived at 11:30 and got into our two rooms within an hour. Rooms are ultra clean and very spacious with beautiful, comfortable beds. Nice kitchenette with full-sized refrigerator plus grills outside if you want to eat in. We checked out a day early, but the hotel did not charge us for our final day and only charged one-half the pet fee. Staff was most friendly and gracious. Breakfast very nice. Right across from Mercer University. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank StefanoArc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews