We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
130
185
79
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
185
79
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street comfortable stay one night stay stayed two nights motel glacier town accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2022 via mobile

We stayed two nights and we were welcomed with a very friendly receptionist "MIYARGI". Our accomodation is close to cafes, restaurants and the WAIHO HOT TUBS, worth doing! We stayed at Room 10 and we always get a nice view of the glacier.
Water pressure is great.
Cleanliness 5 stars!

Room tip: We came prepared with everything I guess just enjoy what Franz Josef has to offer.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Connector58545723522
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Great location. Very clean and well appointed rooms, many with a good view of the Glacier. Short walk to town and the wonderful Waiho Hot Tubs. Friendly, efficient and knowledgable staff at reception who went out of their way to give you good information. Would certainly stay here again.

Room tip: Everything you could need, clean, well appointed, good location and great staff.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjm1232015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Very friendly reception manager, eager to share info about the area. Room was compact, as is the case with every Bella Vista I've stayed at, but it offered everything possble thing needed - except Sky! Wifi was unlimited. Everything was clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Culture47749591041
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 May 2021 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel. We booked the mountain view room and had great views. The room was a good size and was clean, tidy and well maintained. The shower was really nice to use and the wall heater worked quickly. The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to restaurants. The staff were also friendly and showed us some info about the town

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank asilwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Had a one night stay at this hotel. Check-in went well with helpful and friendly staff. The room although compact was clean and the bed comfortable. Handy location away from the main street. Would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews