We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
HK$842
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
HK$844
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Agoda.com
HK$623
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Jacqui J
Tauranga, New Zealand

Perfect Franz Joseph accommodation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Mar 2021
Clean, quiet, spacious one bedroom unit (there was another king bed made up in the lounge area which seemed a little strange) with very comfy bed. Great laundry facilities, close to town and the Hot Tubs and had plenty of parking. Would recommend. Wifi was fickle in our room.
Date of stay: February 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Kitson, General Manager at Aspen Court Franz Josef, responded to this review
Responded 7 Mar 2021
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
HK$617
  • Hotels.com
    HK$618
  • Vio.com
    HK$392
  • Expedia
    HK$618
0.2 km from Aspen Court Franz Josef
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
HK$3,173
HK$1,513
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,514
  • Expedia
    HK$1,514
  • Official Hotel
    HK$3,173
0.3 km from Aspen Court Franz Josef
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Main entrance
Booking.com
HK$756
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$741
  • Expedia
    HK$741
  • Trip.com
    HK$759
0.1 km from Aspen Court Franz Josef
Free Wifi
Free parking
beds
Booking.com
HK$499
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$460
  • Agoda.com
    HK$414
  • Expedia
    HK$460
0.6 km from Aspen Court Franz Josef
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia
HK$2,347
Fully refundable
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,347
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,369
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,346
1.2 km from Aspen Court Franz Josef
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$682
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$653
  • Vio.com
    HK$488
  • Agoda.com
    HK$499
0.4 km from Aspen Court Franz Josef
Free Wifi
Free parking
10 Cottages
Booking.com
HK$686
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$606
  • Vio.com
    HK$507
  • Trip.com
    HK$585
0.3 km from Aspen Court Franz Josef
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$910
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$911
  • Expedia
    HK$911
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$910
2.1 km from Aspen Court Franz Josef
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$578
HK$536
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$578
  • Expedia
    HK$578
  • Vio.com
    HK$536
1.4 km from Aspen Court Franz Josef
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$615
HK$511
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$615
  • Expedia
    HK$511
  • Vio.com
    HK$561
2.8 km from Aspen Court Franz Josef
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Franz Josef
Reviews (1,750)
Filter reviews
1,751 results
Traveller rating
1,419
278
37
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,419
278
37
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath walking distance great stay quiet location place to stay the kitchen would definitely stay here again underfloor heating comfortable bed new zealand in town easy walk bedroom unit stayed longer long drive south island fox glacier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 1,751 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2021

The bed was so comfortable we slept late. Woke to see the snow up on the mountains. Everything is very clean and kitchen well equipped. A few minutes walk to the Main Street, which means the motel gets no traffic noise. We walked to Alice May restaurant for a great meal. We will be back soon

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ErenaNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Kitson, General Manager at Aspen Court Franz Josef, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Thank you for your review, your comments are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

This motel is a must in Franz...so clean, new, modern and definitely value for money. Walking distance to everything at Franz, lovely staff. It was a big unit... having table/chairs, couch area and a writing desk, kitchen and king-size bed within this studio. And still have lots of space! 10/10

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 317lynned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Kitson, General Manager at Aspen Court Franz Josef, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and perhaps we'll see you again in the future.
Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

This motel was in a great location at Franz Josef. The unit was spacious and spotlessly clean. We highly recommend this accommodation. The staff were very friendly and the hot pools were just across the road, restaurants were also close by

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GlendaS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Kitson, General Manager at Aspen Court Franz Josef, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Thank you for your review, your feedback is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

We are a family of 5 and stayed in the 2 bedroom room. Spotlessly clean and very well maintained, the motel is kept to be best standards. Franz Joseph settlement is small, so nothing is more than 5 minutes walk away.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cunnington97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Kitson, General Manager at Aspen Court Franz Josef, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Thank you for your review, your feedback is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

We stayed in a one bedroom in January for just one night - wished we could have stayed longer. Unit was decorated beautifully, and had all the amenities we needed - just wished we had time to try out the spa bath! Beds were so comfy, we had the best sleep. Will definitely be back another time. Thank you :)

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Kitson, General Manager at Aspen Court Franz Josef, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Thank you for your review, your feedback is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews