We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$85
US$83
View deal
SAVE US$2
Free cancellation until 16/04/21
Agoda.com
Trip.com
FindHotelUS$85
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
169
173
54
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
173
54
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas log fire an executive suite bedroom unit one night spa bath hot pools in town ground floor walking distance electric blankets the main road stayed here for nights rainforest motel kitchenette glacier accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A nice motel complex with upper and lower rooms. Spacious and very clean. Our ground floor unit opened to a small private court yard, a nice place to sit on a warm sunny day . There was some noise of people walking on floor of upper unit but not unduly bothersome. Good value.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank malcolmi852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

Stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom unit - clean, spacious, comfy bed and nice balcony for sunny breakfasts. Very handy to restaurants and the Franz Josef village. Great host. Thankyou and hope to come again!

Room tip: Upstairs one bedroom nit was excellent
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020

Stopped in here for a night. Lovely place and the host was just lovely - she was so friendly and helpful and just made you smile to. Really made us feel very welcome.

The room was excellent, only downside was that the luggage cabinet inside the bedroom was too big and made navigation in the dark risky so suggest it is moved into the lounge area.

Loved the outdoor seating area and felt like we were having a nature experience, it was really quiet and private.

Room was really well equipped although it did take me a while to find the chopping board :(

Room tip: 1 bedroom unit was very spacious
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DINKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020

Our Executive Studio room was superb with a gas fireplace, spa bath and lovely private outdoor sitting area with the native bush at your feet. The cleanliness was amazing including the remote controls being sanitized and in a bag. We should have stayed for more than one night though as it was so lovely and quiet, private and relaxing. We will certainly stay here again. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sontie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2020 via mobile

I did not want to leave. We stayed in an executive suite that had everything we needed. The bed was comfy. Great shower and spa bath. The soap and shampoo smell amazing! The view is of the natural bush and ferns, a private setting. I had emailed when we were a little way from our arrival and the gas fire was turned on for us to warm up! The people who run this are very friendly. Great restaurant recommended, a 3 min walk down the road, King Tiger- nice food, service and good value. Everything was wonderful.
My only wish was that our stay was longer than one night. We will certainly return soon.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SusanT736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews