We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$73
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$72
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Hotels.com
ExpediaUS$72
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.comUS$73
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
168
172
54
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
172
54
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas log fire an executive suite bedroom unit one night spa bath hot pools in town ground floor walking distance electric blankets local knowledge the main road stayed here for nights rainforest motel kitchenette glacier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2020 via mobile

One street back from the main road you are close to town, restaurants and the information centre.
Our room had a lovely gas fire, wall heater and electric blankets.
The room was spacious and included lounge furniture, a great shower, microwave, hot plate, fridge, pots and pans and tea and coffee making facilities. Very nice very friendly, thank you.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

We arrived during torrential rain on the west coast, having driven from Wanaka. The waterfalls increased hour by hour until they were pouring onto the road itself. We were not allowed to walk near the glacier in the rain as it was so heavy and the river in danger of flooding.

So, soaking wet and rather cold we arrived at Punga Grove to find it well equipped for every weather condition. A gas fire in the room was available even in summer, so that we could dry our clothes. A comfy seating area, big bathroom and best of all a really comfortable bed. Pity we couldn’t use the covered verandah with its own tree fern outside!
It was only a very short walk to find dinner in town. Altogether a very memorable evening, admittedly because of the adverse weather.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fredthefiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Stayed 2 nights within a week. One in a motel room and the other in suite. Both very clean. The suite was amazingly quiet. Both rooms had beauitful bush outlooks. We had a gas log fire but unfortuntely we didn't need it.....need to come back in the winter.

Room tip: Suites are very quiet an have a spa bath and log gas fire
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emcee1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

Booked direct before we arrived and can't fault the place.
Arrived early and meet by a very helpful staff member whom advised room wasn't ready but could park the car outside the room.
We stayed in a one bedroomed apartment wonderful size with good tv package which was used due to heavy rain.
Place was quite at might and a short walk to town.
Would happily return.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rosiejacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Absolutely lovely, clean, spacious, comfortable, plus all you need accommodation, inc a car park outside door. Wish we had a week there not just one nite. Owners fabulous & very helpful. Even booking us into fantastic place for N.Y.Eve dinner. Would totally recommend staying here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kazo599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews