We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
152
163
52
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
163
52
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas log fire small patio executive studio south island one night bedroom unit hot pools two nights spa bath short walk in town central location fox glacier franz joseph free wifi fantastic stay restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

We stopped in here for the night on our way through to Queenstown. The woman at the front desk was lovely, very helpful & friendly. She was happy to give us advice & directions to things & even supplied us with towels to use at the hot pools down the road. Our apartment was clean & comfortable but did feel a bit dark & dated. The free WIFI was terrible & our bathroom seemed to have a serious drainage problem whenever we used the basin or had a shower. Good location.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AWTYblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

Yes the rooms here are very nice and look good. The day I check out I can here the cleaning staffs talking, they are laughing about how THEY USE THE SAME TOWEL TO CLEAN THE TOILET AND CLEAN THE CUP- maybe the guests will get very sick- cholera or something. I see one manager laughing with them about it- she sits on reception when I check in. They also talk about how they like to look through the guests bags when they go to the room to clean up. This is very bad behaviour I can't wait to leave after this. The management have no respect.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Ibsuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Stylish room with a patio that backed directly on to the temperate rainforest. Friendly welcome from the owners. Quiet with only the sounds of the rainforest in the back ground Would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Franz Josef

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

A pleasant place located on the quiet side of Franz Joseph. Nice place with a 'topical' view from the room. Close to all shops and restaurants. Could do with a bit of updating to inside, as furniture looked tired.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynneandkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

We were welcomed so warmly as we walked in by the managers of the Punta Grove.
They were so helpful and telling us all the great things to do during our stay in Franz Joseph. They recommended places to eat.
Our room was so comfortable and clean.
The service was great.

Room tip: Definitely recommend this accomodation
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank royjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews