We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$57
Trip.comUS$56
FindHotelUS$56
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
230
194
66
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
230
194
66
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was spotless great place to stay stayed one night road trip motel fox glacier coast west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2021

We stayed one night on our way through to Nelson. This motel was small, but well priced and very clean. The Reception lady was very pleasant.
I would definitely recommend staying here.
It was very interesting seeing the glacier.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ngaire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 January 2021

We stayed here 1 night and booked 3 rooms for our friends.
Very clean and tidy motel with excellent amenities. The motel reception manager was very friendly and very helpful. She pointed out all the attractions in the area.
This is probably one of the best accommodation providers in this remote place. WiFi was excellent. Nothing much to complain about. And off course good value for money.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ushmendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Syben, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Hi Ushmendra H and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed hosting you and your friends and are happy to hear you had a good time with us. We love our little town and it's an honour to share it with our guests. Come and visit again some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

Compact studio unit very good value. Location for exploring the west cost attractions.Clean and all needed. Good wifi. Helpful and informative host. Reliable accommodation and good base for exploring the west coast.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ElvisInvercargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Syben, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Glad you enjoyed your time with us ElvisInvercargill. The West Coast has so much to offer, hopefully we can host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Stayed there in March 2020 on a round trip over the South Island. Centrally located in the village, everything is just a stroll away. Great hospitality and clean rooms. Ours was a little small, but for the stay quite okay. Definitely worth a recommendation.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliverK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Syben, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review OliverK90. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location, close to the restaurants and right next to the fabulous bush walks! Hopefully you have had a pleasant winter and we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

Stayed for two nights and found the room to be most comfortable. Host in office was excellent and friendly - she offered advise on local points of interest and where to eat. Good value for money and couldn’t see any reason to stay anywhere else if we visit again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Syben, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2020

Thanks for the review Tripb71! It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews