We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
363
25
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
363
25
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baked eggs soap factory rail trail one night delicious breakfast new zealand sunny courtyard restaurant next door a real treat charming hosts yogurt lots of history gold rush south island stayed longer b and b cycle surgery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021

We stayed in the "Jackson Room" for one night before setting off on the Rail Trail. Breakfast included. This was arranged for us by Cycle Surgery as part of our Rail Trail package.

The accommodation, service, facilities , breakfast etc were all top notch, in line with the cost of $365 per night so we were very happy. This is top end accommodation, and something Clyde can be very proud of. Very friendly hosts.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinAM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

Situated in the heart of the heritage centre of Clyde, this beautifully renovated lodge has a number of rooms of varying type, size and price. Every room is unique, private and quiet. We stayed in one of the largest rooms and it was huge, with a spacious bathroom (large bath and separate shower) with windows opening onto a pretty garden. The lodge is furnished with antiques and has a very special atmosphere. A delicious breakfast is included in the room rate and is served in a large farmhouse style kitchen/dining room which opens onto a pretty garden/courtyard area. The owners are delightful and a great source of knowledge on the history of the region.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

My wife and I had three nights at Olivers earlier this week and were super-impressed. The charming hosts, David and Andy, clearly understand their target market. Well-appointed rooms, modern bathrooms, a shared kitchen, and a lovely sunny courtyard. Brilliant breakfasts, both in terms of the food and the shared table - it's always a nice feature getting to know other guests when staying at quality B&Bs such as this. And with a cafe and excellent restaurant (also owned by David and Andy) literally next door there were certainly no problems with coffee and rations!

Definitely one of the best B&B's we've stayed at in New Zealand. Highly recommended.

Room tip: We were in the Coach House. Very spacious with comofrtable super-king bed and excellent bathroom with a walk-in shower.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AllanJGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020 via mobile

We had a few drinks at the bar, followed by dinner in the restaurant. The building and setting are exactly what you want when visiting Central Otago. Historic and dramatic stonework. Incredibly impressive. The food was 1st class. Already working on how I can get back!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank RyanT3222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

Immaculate, historic and character room with comfortable bed and pillows. This had all the special little touches and a beautiful ensuite, fluffy towels and a good shower. We had a restful night and a lovely breakfast with fruit, cereals, juices and plu her coffee and eggs. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank travelbeforeyoucant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews