We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
88
20
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
20
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great place to stay per night the owner hot water colorado town party beach noise ecuador
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hostel twice, once for a weak and second for a month. The hostel is beautiful and the stuff is very kind and will help you with anything. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hostel is 5 min walk from the center but a minute walk to the beach. You can go on tours (biking, hiking, surfing and more) with the lovely Colorado who owns the hostel. I highly recommend anyone who’s in the area to stop by and you’ll fall in love with it yourself.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ShahafO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Hostel Mamacucha is an unforgettable place for me. You really feel the good vibrations here. The owner Colorado is a great guy! He is very friendly and caring. You will feel like you are at your home in this place. They have a pool table and a big screen TV. And very close to the beach. Mamacucha!!! YOU ROCK!!!! ❤️✌️✨

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Olly Olgar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

This is hands down the best place to stay in Montanita, which I tell anyone who is going there. The staff is absolutely amazing and they are always very friendly and helpful with anything you need. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the common area is a great place to hang out. While staying in Ecuador for the year, I have been to this hostel multiple times and I've even traveled to Montanita just to stay here and enjoy the setting. It's just outside of the noise of the main town, but the beach and bars are still very accessible. It is perfect for spending some time on the beach and then coming back to lay in a hammock or enjoy a coffee in the shade of the comfortable common area. Whether you're looking for somewhere to spend a quiet weekend, or a room to come back to after a big night of partying, this hostel is guaranteed to be the most comfortable, convenient, and friendly place in town.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

It’s supposed that I was only doing a fast trip to know montañita, expectations were ok but not high, then I arrived to Mamacucha hostel and stayed there for one week. Colo y la Negra are super friendly and helpful persons, they make you feel comfortable like in home. Nice conversations and complicated pool matches vs Colo or Apolonio. A super cool hostel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank GABINO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Very friendly guys, very clean, quiet but near to the center. If you have a problem, you can always speak to Colorado and his friends, they will help you ASAP.
You can start your trips directly from the Hostel, they'll organise it for you.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Claudio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews