We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
577
165
40
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
165
40
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolfood truckmarket kitchenwhale's talewater slidesdeparture loungewailea beachplatinum memberocean frontisland gourmetoceanfront roombar and grillwalking pathsuper funkid poolgames roomself parking
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The Wailea Beach Resort is a heavenly experience. I spent a week in paradise and had a great room to unwind in after a day of site seeing! The pool bar serves a mean Mai Tai which goes great with their delicious burgers! Go to sleep after watching a beautiful sunset and then wake up to the sound of the surf. The grounds are perfect and end in the ocean.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvin w, General Manager at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Trip M,
Thank you for spending a lovely week in paradise with us at the Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui! We are so excited to hear you enjoyed such a fabulous time on the property—from our amazing views and oceanfront breezes, to the fantastic service at the pool bar (and incredible mai-tai cocktails)! We would love to have you back again on another extraordinary visit to our lush, tropical oasis—and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon for another relaxing stay at our resort.
Warmest Aloha & Mahalo,
Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Lloyd made the best dirty martini and was great to talk to. So glad we were able to stop by. The hotel and staff, especially Lloyd was extremely nice. My grandma loved her mai tai and said it was the best mai tai she has had so far since being in Hawaii.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ragsy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvin w, General Manager at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear ragsy3,
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui! We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time on the property, and loved the amazing drinks made by one of our incredible staff members, Lloyd, at the bar! We will make sure to let him know you were pleased with his bartending skills, and loved your mai-tai drinks most of all. We hope you’ll have the chance to join us again for another 5-star stay on the beautiful Island of Maui, and look forward to welcoming you back again for more fun in the sun, amazing food and genuine aloha at the Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui!
Warmest Aloha & Mahalo,
Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My wife and I along with sons age 16 and 14 just came home from from a 7 day, 6 night stay at Wailea Beach Resort and overall it was excellent. Two very nice beaches on either side of the resort 5 minute walk max. Five different pools which were all nice. All staff was very helpful and remarkably friendly. Grounds were beautiful and clean. Hotel room very clean. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it is because, honestly, your website does not convey the quality or quantity of amenities. I recommend a website upgrade!

Only negative would be food quality at the casual dining spots. Food at Kapa Bar, Mo' Bettah food truck and water slide pool was comparable to Applebee's. Fine dining at Humble Kitchen (dinner only) was excellent.

I highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MJM1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvin w, General Manager at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear MJM1966,
Thank you for visiting us at the Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui! We are thrilled to have had the pleasure of welcoming you on what sounds like an incredible Hawaiian getaway with your family, and we’re so glad to hear you all had a fabulous time! From our stunning oceanfront location between Ulea and Wailea beaches, our top-rated Humble Market Kitchin restaurant, incredible amenities for the entire family and lush, gorgeous grounds and panoramic views—we truly are one of the most amazing resorts on the Island, and we’re so glad you were able to join us for the chance to experience our Island oasis for yourself. We hope you’ll return again in the future to continue making more incredible family memories together at our resort in Wailea, and eagerly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warmest Aloha & Mahalo,
Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Had a blast this weekend for Father's Day. Didn't hurt that there was a TV celebrity that my wife and I ended up chatting with quite a bit. But my kids love the updated pool. Service was awesome. Bellman Joe Pinheiro is a class act!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvin w, General Manager at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Lee P,

Thank you for visiting us at the Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui, and for the amazing, 5-star review of your stay! We are so glad to hear that you had a great time at our lush paradise resort over the Father’s Day weekend. We appreciate your kind words for the service you experienced while here—especially your mention of Joe Pinheiro in the lobby! We’ll make sure to let him know he was mentioned in your great review—and to recognize him for providing the world class service you should expect when visiting a Marriott resort! We hope you’ll think of us when planning your next family getaway on the Island, and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again very soon on another amazing adventure at the Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui!

Warmest Aloha & Mahalo,
Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our family vacation. It has been recently renovated and the rooms have all been updated. They added a small water park with slides and a kiddie pool that is very nice. Amazing ocean views, beautiful walking path along the shore and the service is very good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvin w, General Manager at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Ron H,

Thank you for visiting us at the Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui! We are absolutely thrilled to hear you enjoyed a wonderful family vacation at our oceanfront oasis, and loved our brand new, modern accommodations, our exciting Nalu Adventure Park, spectacular ocean views and the genuine aloha of our staff. We hope you’ll have the chance to return again soon for another luxurious and fun-filled family getaway on your next stay on the Island, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmet Aloha & Mahalo,
Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews