We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,813)
Filter reviews
5,813 results
Traveller rating
4,834
561
239
112
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,834
561
239
112
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serenity pool our honeymoon top notch club level lobby lounge ice water ping pong worth every penny main pool cold towels ocean view waiting list outrigger canoe pineapple pool staff adult pool impeccable service
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 5,813 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This hotel exceeded every expectation that we ever had in a hotel. It was a luxury experience with very friendly staff and excellent food. Our hotel room could not have been any cleaner either. Perfect

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank Wendy4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Aloha Wendy4444, and mahalo for the great rating and kind comments. I am going to share this directly with our hard-working housekeeping team at their morning line-up tomorrow - I know it will bring cheers and start their day off on the right foot.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We have been to many beautiful places in the world but nothing tops the Four Seasons in Maui. How anyone could not have the time of their life at this resort is beyond me. From the moment you arrive you will know that you are someplace very special. Without exception, every single employee we interacted with was friendly and pleasant. We stayed 10 amazing nights and it wasn't long enough. It feels like paradise because it is paradise at Four Seasons Maui! We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank ebaumg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Aloha ebaumg30! Wow, what a terrific narrative, you nailed what we set out to achieve - warm, caring employees welcoming our guests as ohana (family). We are lucky to have a great location to have built and maintain this beautiful hotel, but it is our employees who really make the difference, Thank you so much for recognizing them, I will be sure to share your comments at our morning meeting tomorrow.

We look forward to your return! Later this year we will be renovating both the Spa and our Lobby Lounge, so when you return you will see that we have evolved the product even further. But we won't change a thing with our employees. : )

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Four Seasons Maui is the ultimate luxury resort. They pamper you every minute of your stay from the moment you drive up to the very last moment you leave. The spa is top notch and the pool is amazing with surprise treats and cool towels all day! Although we didn't have children with us, they were very child-friendly which was so nice to see - our favorite being the tiny Mother's Day Brunch buffet for kids!!! Adorable!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank mjj0hns0n2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Aloha mjj0hns0n2002, and mahalo for your kind comments. So glad you were able to enjoy our pools amidst the glorious weather we have been experiencing. Glad we were able to make you feel pampered!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Very simply it is always a great experience where they go out of their way to keep you relaxed and enjoying your stay. Stayed here before and it was as expected with even some upgrades to the rooms since our last visist. You can finally feel like you are on vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
2  Thank jefoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Aloha jefoly, and mahalo for your kind comments! Happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy our resort again, and thank you for noticing the improvements we have made to our room product as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

The difference between a good hotel and a great hotel is the level of service, and the service is about the people, and the people just didn’t seem that into it.
We checked in and made it to the front desk. There were no other customers at that time, just two women standing there on the phone who wouldn’t make eye contact. Someone came out, but still a little awkward. Most of the time I walked by the desk there were long lines of weary travelers, waiting their turns. Some of the staff was friendly, usually as it came closer to closing out a bill. Concierge was helpful with a few logistic needs. Maid service seemed to always be in the room at the wrong time and never offered to come back later. Pools were nice, but you have to get there at the crack of dawn to reserve a chair. Liked the free sunscreen and water everywhere.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Com4tCreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Aloha Com4tCreature, We are very distressed to see your comments, as this does not sound like our staff at all. We pride ourselves on our warm welcoming staff and it is a cardinal rule to make eye contact with guests of course, even when we are tied up on a phone call. We would love to make this right for you, especially since we feel that you did not get the true Four Seasons Maui experience. We will attempt to message you directly but please feel free to contact me directly as well.

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews