We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (5,724)
Filter reviews
5,724 results
Traveller rating
4,758
555
237
110
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,758
555
237
110
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserenity poolour honeymoontop notchclub levellobby loungeice waterping pongworth every pennymain poolcold towelsocean viewwaiting listoutrigger canoepineappleadult poolpool staffthe ritz
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 5,724 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Our family returned again in March for Spring Break! Just love everything about this place. We arrived just before sunset which is always my hope since you can see the sunset and ocean from the lobby area. Elena checked us in and we were pleasantly surprised we had been upgraded to a larger room. They had a nice welcome amenities of chocolate milk and cookies for our girls and kids robes and a whales (stuffed animals) on the kids beds waiting for them. Oh and the letter sponges that spell their name in the bathtub. We spent our first evening in the Lobby Lounge enjoying the view, food/drinks and Hawaiian music. Spent most days by the pool and walking along the Beach. Never had any problem finding a Cabana for our girls and 2 chairs for me and my husband. The service is always phenomenal throughout. Capuno took great care of us by the pool as did his many colleagues. Ice water replenished, complimentary treats throughout the day included cucumber/cold towels, frozen pineapple, pop-cycles, frozen grapes, mini smoothies and Evian spritz. Twice daily housekeeping is great. We never had to ask for anything to be replenished. They even knew my husband likes extra coffee. Wendy at the Concierge desk was very helpful with dinner reservations and Outrigger canoe. Do not miss the Outrigger it is always one of our favorite activities. We also enjoyed the open air gym, Yoga on the lawn overlooking the FS grounds and Ocean and I always enjoy running along the Wailea Beach path. The kids club is great and our daughters spent a couple hours there 2 days. My youngest daughter celebrated a birthday in Maui and they sent her a Birthday gift, balloons and a dessert. Very thoughtful! The food is always great in the lobby lounge, Duo, by the pool and at our favorite- Spago's! We did miss Ferrero's this time. Enjoy having lunch here and watching for Whales. Already booked Spring Break 2019 :-)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winelover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Aloha winelover1, so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you are already booked for next year! Too bad you missed Ferraro's this time but we will be ready for you next time. You mentioned spelling out the children's names in sponge letters, and a fun fact is that our resort was the first to do that, and now many other Four Seasons have followed suit.

Mahalo again and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The Four Seasons Maui is our favorite hotel in Hawaii. Our last visit was to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary. They made us feel so special and were very thoughtful and generous with delicious anniversary treats and champagne waiting for us when we arrived. The spectacular service is one of the reasons we return again and again.

We spent most days lounging in a cabana ordering drinks and food. It never feels crowded here and we were always able to find a cabana. The service is fantastic. We love how they come around often with complimentary treats like pineapple, frozen grapes, freshly baked muffins and otter pops. I also love how they have sunscreen available. Its so great if you forget to bring your sunscreen with you to the pool.

The breakfast buffet at Duo is wonderful with a great selection. We looked forward to it every day.

I loved the activities they offered like lei making, yoga, and outrigger canoeing.

The snorkeling just off the beach is fantastic. We swam with six sea turtles!

At sunset every night we enjoyed drinks, the amazing view of the ocean, and the colorful sky from the beautiful Serenity infinity pool. It was never crowded during this time of day.

We're looking forward to our next stay at this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MJNBfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear MJNBfamily,
Mahalo for the kind words and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I love the Duo buffet too, and nothing beats the lobby lounge at sunset. Later this year we are changing out all the furniture and fixtures in the Lobby Lounge, so the next time you come here you will see a different look.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Four Season Maui. Service on the club floor was excellent and the quality of the hotel and amenities is world-class. Spago is head and shoulders better than any other hotel restaurant I have experienced. The overall quality of service in this hotel is exceptional and is shown by so many of the little touches that you almost do not notice.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank tmadden445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear tmadden445, So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The team on the club floor are fantastic, and most of them have been working there for many years. I will make sure that we share your comments with them - it will make their day!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

A nice place, but didn't live up to the expectations of our previous stays at Four Season's resorts. It's mostly what you'd expect from a Four Season's, over the top on most every level. This includes Bathrooms, Bell hops, Room Cleaning, and View! View was nice but for the price should be much nicer.

Some issues we experienced were seeing the Bartenders use CANNED pineapple juice to make cocktails. First off, we're in Hawaii all of 30 minutes from a Maui Gold Pineapple plantation. On top of that the cocktails are pretty pricey at $16+, to be expected at Four Season's. To use any canned ingredients is mind boggling, especially when they service a certain cocktail in an entire carved out pineapple. We also had an issue because we with were a large group and had a Cabana. When ordering drinks at the pool it became an issue over tips between the waiter and bartender. It resulted in some of our group experiencing terrible service at the bar, and getting dirty looks from everyone. It was resolved after the first day, but an issue that should've never arised. Lastly, we stayed at Four Season's Costa Rica last year, which was an incredible experience. One thing we were disappointed in here at Maui, was their lack of fresh fruit. I understand they don't have much produce on the Island, but the selection was some what limited and not all that fresh.

Hawaii is gorgeous and amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
2  Thank MiraldiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear MiraldiJ, thank you for your valuable feedback. We take all comments very seriously, it is how we learn and grow. I can tell you that much of what you called out has either been addressed already, or is in the process of being addressed - and we intend to exceed expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and thank you again.

If you would care to discuss your feedback off-line, please feel free to contact me directly.

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

The service is what you would expect from a four seasons... fabulous! Pool service is awesome; snacks, lunch, cool clothes, ect.

Helpful hints:

The beach cafe has juice, yogurt, overnight oatmeal , coffee a lot less expensive than the restaurant.

Scuba lesson is well worth it. The dive off the shore is good. We saw sea turtles. The snorkeling off the beach is very good. We saw sea turtles and lots of fish. Snorkeling gear is free for hotel guests.

We had couples massage in the hale by the beach! Very good experience.

The luau at the Marriott is a variety show and the food is not very good. We don’t really like things like that. They don’t serve the pig out of the ground it was just for show.

Renting a car from the concierge is super easy. We did it twice. Drove the road to Hana and it was worth seeing. Download the app Shaka Maui. It tracks where you are and tells you everything.

We took a helicopter ride with Blue Hawaiian and it was amazing! It was expensive but worth every dime.

The food at the resort is good. It’s expensive but good. Spago was our favorite. There is a fresh juice bar that we used for breakfast most days.

Ate at Mama’s Fish House off property and was very expensive but again great!

Sun is strong here so use sunscreen! No bugs this time of year.

Uber is a premium from the airport so a taxi is cheaper about $45. Takes about 30 mins.

Kids were not a problem. There are 3 pools so it never felt crowded and the hotel was sold out. We didn’t have trouble getting a chair. Sunset is absolutely beautiful!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lyyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMauiWailea, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Aloha lyyoung,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Four Seasons Maui. We hope to welcome you back to our resort again soon, in the meantime, I will have to look up Shaka Maui. Thanks for the recommendation and your great tips.

Martin Dell
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews