We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
285
18
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
285
18
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ho olei grand wailea town homes the main hotel family vacation outdoor living large kitchen top notch master suite gas grill own bathroom exceptional property shuttle service resort pool cleaning service these condos restaurant reservations
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

If you are looking for a large lodging accommodations for a big group or family, and have amenities associated with a high end hotel, this place is worth looking into. Across the street from the Grand Wailea Hotel and its beach, and having access to the Hotel's amenities, this makes the town homes a great location for a visit to Maui. We stayed in a 3 bedroom town home, so we easily accommodated our group of 3 couples.sahring the lodging expenses. A beautiful full kitchen made eating in easy. The veranda had a beautiful view of the west side of Maui.

Stayed: February 2018
3  Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

From check-in to check-out our stay at Ho’olei was perfect! A member of the staff took us to our villa, showed us around and explained how everything worked. The villa was beautiful and had a great view of the ocean.
I had been concerned about using a shuttle service to go back and forth to the Grand Wailea but the service was so fast it sometimes arrived even before we could get out of the front door!
Everyone on the staff was polite and efficient. I recommend this property to anyone looking for an outstanding vacation.
Tim Faltus

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank 943timf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I wanted to write and thank the entire staff at the Ho'olei for making our stay so enjoyable. I stayed at the property for my 40th birthday celebration and everything was phenomenal. The staff in particular went above and beyond to make everything perfect. Once again, thank you for the wonderful experience. We will be back for years to come. Mahalo!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have traveled the world and have stayed at some of the best hotels/resorts but this place easily makes our top 5 list. The service is superb and the townhouse was breathtaking. There were 3 couples sharing this 3 bedroom townhouse and there was plenty of room for all of us. The elevator inside the house made it easy for unloading groceries and luggage. The unit literally has everything you could possibly need and top of the line appliances. The views from the lanai were breathtaking. We had full access to the beautifully landscaped pool/hot tub, fitness center and sauna within this community. We also had full access to the amenities at the Waldorf Astoria across the street. If we return to Maui, I hope we can rent a place on this property again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Candace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We are a family of 5, with kids aged between 4 and 9. We have traveled to Maui (and other Hawaiian islands) many times, but this was our first time staying at Ho'olei. We have missed out!! Not only was our unit beautiful, but the service was first class all the way. Starting well before we arrived, we were contacted by Ho'olei staff offering assistance in organizing our stay. When we needed to arrive a bit earlier than normal check-in, they were able to make it work. Check-in was a breeze (kids really enjoyed the gifts!) and then the personal and lengthy introduction of our unit set the tone for all the service to follow.
The units themselves were gorgeous. Beautiful views, well decorated, and super well equipped to cook/bake anything you want. Having a garage within our unit made running out for milk a breeze. That said, once we arrived, we didn't want to ever leave! Except of course to go the amazing Grand Wailea pools, lazy river, and waterslides. The pools were recently reopened after significant update, but we were a month early for the new lava slide. (All the more reason to return!)
One point of concern going in was the fact that it was separate from the Grand Wailea, and we would need to rely on shuttles to get us around. That concern was quickly put to rest. The dispatch system (text message) was efficient, the shuttles were readily available, and the drivers went out of their way to help you out. In addition, we were actually only a 5 minute walk from the Grand Wailea and so on many occasions we didn't even bother calling for a shuttle.
Thank you to Samantha, Josh, Jay, Shaunte, Melissa, and everyone else who made our stay an amazing one! We can't wait to return to our new favourite home away from home in Maui!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews