We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$555
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia
US$570
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$557
Agoda.comUS$555
FindHotelUS$570
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,461 results
Traveller rating
884
227
126
118
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
884
227
126
118
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building beautiful hotel an art gallery friday night tel aviv beautiful view spa sculptures balconies deluxe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,461 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Elma hotel had all the ingredients to be an amazing hotel: a breathtaking location, high-end facilities and a promising art bent. In reality, it badly missed that opportunity due to poor maintenance and upkeep. The rooms and common areas feel tired: chipped furniture, worn out tiling etc. It is poorly cleaned (e.g.; the shower was dirty when we checked in). The hotel bar is poorly stocked and there is no mini bar in the rooms. The breakfast offers a wide variety but again misses the point as it is not properly staffed (e.g., one staff member is serving dozens of guests waiting for their eggs and another has little idea how to properly use the high-end espresso machine ). I should add though that the staff is friendly and seem to be doing their best so I have to put their performance down to poor training and/or management and/or resources.
Bottom line, Elam is expensive (we paid close to $500 for a room with a view) and regrettably it was not even close to be worth it.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MosheM410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerenA148, Guest Relations Manager at Elma Hotel Arts Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your kind words about our staff,
However we are disappointed to see that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations.
Feedback from our guests is one of the main tools to improve service and to learn about our shortcomings.
We have duly informed the relevant managers of your comments, so we can investigate the shortcomings you mention, and take action where needed.
We kindly thank you for your time invested and for your concern and look forward to turn around your experience into a positive one.

Best regards, Elma management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Elma Arts and are happy we did. It is a beautiful property and the service, food and accommodation are worth it if staying in the area. We loved the pool and the breakfast on the day before Sabbath. The separate apartments are private and comfortable. The staff are polite and helpful. Overall a lovely stay. We will return if in the area in the future.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank SunseekerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerenA148, Guest Relations Manager at Elma Hotel Arts Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018


Dear guests,

Thank you for your superb review on Tripadvisor and for spectacular description of ELMA.

We are so flattered by your letter, you have put our vision into beautiful words.

It was a great pleasure for the entire team to host you and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards, Elma Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

My expectations were high as the reviews for Thai hotel are not bad. However I must say I was highly disappointed. Nothing went right since the min we arrived. We waited 2 hours for our room at check in, the rooms aren’t clean, the suite was very small and didn’t fit the price we were asked to pay. The pool was closed even though it wasn’t mentions upon check in. We ordered pizza at the lobby and received it in a box. The service was very poor. I don’t recommend this hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank malylevy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerenA148, Guest Relations Manager at Elma Hotel Arts Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018


Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
We are disappointed to read that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations.
Feedback from our guests is one of the main tools to improve service and to learn about our shortcomings.
It is important for us to emphasize that the hotel offers a wide variety of rooms of different sizes and accessories to cater to the varying needs for all our guests.
All of our rooms, whether in the main building or one of our cottages, are extraordinarily well appointed.
In addition, we have two swimming pools, one is indoor in the spa and the other is a seasonal outdoor pool.
We have duly informed the relevant managers of your comments, so we can investigate the shortcomings you mention, and take action where needed.
We kindly thank you for your time invested in sharing your experience with us and look forward to the opportunity to change your impression of our hotel for the better.

Best regards,
Elma Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Staff could not do enough extremely friendly.
The view is such a delight and so relaxing.
Food delicous.
It has a warm vibe about it, apart from the lovely
art that makes it very interesting.
From the begining of the reservation till we departed it could not have been
better.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Adele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerenA148, Guest Relations Manager at Elma Hotel Arts Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you for your superb review on Tripadvisor and for spectacular description of ELMA.
When Elma is described as "Perfect in every way" and "It has a warm vibe about it, apart from the lovely art that makes it very interesting", we are so flattered because you have put our vision into beautiful words.
Elma is a place where those who enter its doors can find art in every corner and at every moment.
It was a great pleasure for the entire team to host you and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards, Elma management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We held a wedding party- a disco type event in The Cube at the Elma hotel. We were so delighted with the service. The food quality was superb. Nothing was too much trouble. The support from the staff was impeccable. The recommended DJ we used Tzecki was great and played our play list and more. He even videoed the dancing and sent it on to us. I had assumed that holding our party at The Elma would be too stuffy and expensive. I was so wrong it was the perfect venue for us and atmosphere.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kilburnhealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerenA148, Guest Relations Manager at Elma Hotel Arts Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you for your superb review on Tripadvisor.
It was a great pleasure for the entire team to host you and it was our honor to be part of your most exciting day.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the near future.

With warm regards, Elma management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews