We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$101
View deal
FindHotel
US$97
View deal
Hotels.comUS$115
ExpediaUS$115
eDreamsUS$115
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
681
214
71
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
681
214
71
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house afternoon tea swimming pool grounds are lovely the cliff the cottages self catering the barn lovely hotel family room evening meal coastal path following morning main course a wonderful stay one night stay guest house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2021

I contacted the hotel to postpone a family room reservation due to my toddler's illness and all I got was a dry response saying I had to pay for the room.
Needless to say, I will never book with the hotel again nor recommend it to anyone.
It's utterly disappointing to see hospitality not being accommodating to simple customers' requests.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Service
1  Thank SofiaAPires
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2021

A great stay to celebrate a birthday which included a wine tasting and a delicious taster menu. We stayed in the suite in Room 11 which was extremely comfortable and very quirky which we loved
Felt very Covid safe
Enjoyed exploring the grounds

Room tip: Room 11 is a suite which is very quirky and a joy to stay in if you want something diffgerent
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 705gilliane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

Had a wonderful evening at a tasting menu event, paired with fantastic wines, last night. As always, excellent food and service. The staff are welcoming, friendly and efficient. Never disappointed when we dine here, either in the hotel itself or in its Sundown venue.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank elcromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2021

Being hosts ourselves we do not get much time to have a break away. This was our first one in over four years and what a fabulous stay we had. Location is perfect for exploring the stunning North Norfolk Coast, just a short walk through a very pretty woodland and you are on the clifftops. The barn we stayed in was very well equipped and my granddaughter loved playing with the toys and games. Very clean and extremely comfortable we felt at home straight away. Staff were extremely welcoming and we had our dinner delivered to us from the restaurant as we had our little dog with us. Lovely swim in the heated pool which you get to yourselves and then back for dinner. Slept so well and then enjoyed another lovely walk after we had checked out. We cannot wait to get the time to go back. Thank you to everyone at the Grove who we met including your very helpful gardener. See you soon :)

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gingerbread176
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

When booking, it was made clear room 7 was small, but it had everything we needed & was perfectly clean & comfortable. The birthday dinner was lovely, food was excellent & staff very attentive. The hotel is a charming old building with a great atmosphere & in a fantastic location for walking to the beach & into Cromer

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WorldTravellerEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews