We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$117
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
673
213
71
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
673
213
71
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house afternoon tea swimming pool grounds are lovely the cliff the cottages self catering the barn lovely hotel family room evening meal coastal path following morning main course a wonderful stay one night stay guest house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

We had a most enjoyable stay at The Grove. The self catering cottage was homely, clean and welcoming. The location is ideal, a 10 minute walk to the centre of town or a few minutes more for the scenic route along the seafront.
An excellent base to explore the North Norfolk coast. Will definitely visit again.

Room tip: Ample parking, pleasant grounds.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Graveling, Owner at The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Hello from the Grove

Many thanks for such a kind review; it was lovely to have you with us and I'm delighted you enjoyed your time here.

Our barns are extremely popular throughout the year and so is the walk through the woods to the beach and the cliffs.

Best wishes and we hope to see you soon

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

Booked a table for two. Found it difficult to find on satnav & even more difficult to walk through dark uneven car park a few low level lights wouldn’t go amiss. Friendly welcome. Place was chilly & airy ( covid aside) the one unisex toilet was disappointingly grubby. The wrong starter was brought out so a few minutes later (!) the right one appeared. Food was good but not exceptional. The venison haunch was tender but lacked depth of flavour. Potatoes were undercooked & hard. Sweets were really good . All in all was ok but felt overpriced for what was on offer was expecting more imagination sadly

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank estherp1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Graveling, Owner at The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Hello from the Grove

Thanks for taking the time to write and for your feedback. As with all our reviews we always take input seriously and we'll have a good look at the issues you raise to try to make some improvements.

Best wishes

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

Went on a recommendation from a friend with a couple of friends. Very good atmosphere in a beautiful setting. Menu is varied and unusual for tapas but definitely all good dishes. Had 20 dishes between three of us and all were amazing, especially the tuna and chicken satay. The sauces are what make these dishes.
Good wine menu and selection of drinks so would recommend to all to give it a try.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Claire196601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Graveling, Owner at The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Hello from the Grove

Many thanks for such a kind review; Sundown has proved extremely popular this summer and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your meal.

Very best wishes and thanks again

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with our baby. The staff were very accommodating. This is such a lovely hotel! The staff were Super friendly, the food was amazing and it is in a beautiful location. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend. We had a brilliant stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 184chek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Graveling, Owner at The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Hello from the Grove

If you're who I think you are you had the smiliest, happiest baby we've ever seen. An absolute delight!

Many thanks for the lovely review and we look forward to seeing you with us again.

Best wishes

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

We pre-booked our trip to the Grove as part of our short holiday in Cromer with friends. The setting is lovely with a lovely interior with wonderful leather sofas snd chairs in the bar area.
The food was incredibly delicious, 3 of us plumping for the Venison one for the Duck, for our main having all enjoyed our starters. The only minus point was that I felt my food could have been hotter; a point made by another customer whom we had met, otherwise we had no complaints and would certainly return on our next visit to Cromer. The staff were attentive polite and friendly.

Room tip: You need to book.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 35Garryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Graveling, Owner at The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Hello from the Grove

Many thanks for your kind words and lovely review. We'll certainly take your feedback on board as we try to continuously imrove all aspects of the business.

Very best wishes

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews