We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,280)
Filter reviews
2,280 results
Traveller rating
1,371
471
249
100
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,371
471
249
100
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue bartapas barpine restaurantsea viewrestricted viewmain restaurantlobby barmain poolteething problemsturkeya la carte restaurantsrelax poolaqua parkadult only poolbag shopice creambranded drinks
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 2,280 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

What an amazing girlie week we had!
Great food, drink, entertainment, location and accommodation- you couldn’t ask for more!

Of course on a girls holiday, we were regulars up the bar...and there was every drink you could want!
The food was fabulous too! Always lots of choice from authentic dishes to your classic home comforts!
We also went in the Chinese restaurant during our stay and the food was so yummy and so much of it too!

The location was incredible; straight onto a gorgeous beach where we made full use of the Watersports and speedboats - definitely recommend!

The day and evening animation and entertainment team were amazing!
So friendly, fun and accommodating.
From pool and beach parties during the day... to amazing shows, music and the cheeky bar crawls in the evening, they really did make our time so enjoyable!
Jansen and Emre in particular were just fantastic- so friendly and really looked after us during our stay!

The rooms were spacious and clean and the hotel overall was gorgeous!

We had the best time and would go back in a heartbeat! :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Nicolefrosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sentido Orka Lotus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Nicolefrosty,

We would like to say “thank you” – for staying with us and sharing your thoughts about our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that we could meet your demands and treat you with our broadly based food offering. It’s terrific to hear that you especially enjoyed the positive and kind energy of our animation team.
We will share your wonderful words with our entire team, especially Emre and Jansen!

We hope to be your host once again and remain with kind regards,

Rachel Özdemir
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I recommend this hotel very much, it has the best view ever, and it’s fun for both kids and adults,the staff are friendly but I didn’t like my room in building no.25 because it was far away from the kids pool and slides.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Ranyak74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sentido Orka Lotus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Ranyak74,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Marmaris and for taking the time to share the details about your experience.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We work hard to maintain the highest guests' satisfaction; we are glad to know we were able to meet your expectations. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future and that your stay will be just as enjoyable as your last.

Kind regards,

Rachel Özdemir
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

i have never seen such a great hotel not only in marmaris but also in turkey.
everything was unbelievable. mix of sea and jungle and trees
acceptable food and drinks
and most of all lovely and friendly entertainment team, specially tnx to jansen he was jack of all trades and LIANA, she is the kindest person i know.
i will visit this hotel again with all my pleasure!
thank you

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Taha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sentido Orka Lotus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Taha Z,

On behalf of Hotel SENTIDO Orka Lotus we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.

The title of your review thrilled us! Mentioning the friendliness and efficiency of our employees particularly we do appreciate very much, and will continue to work on our areas of improvement in order to be perfectly ready for your next stay. We are all delighted and highly motivated from your review above. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Rachel Özdemir
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Just a quick review of the hotel and amenities so far.

We are 6 days into a 14 night holiday. The hotel is lovely. Big and spacious. Rooms are really nice. We have a 2 bedroom family room. It is perfect for our family of 2 adults, a 16 year old and a 15 year old. The mini bar is filled daily. We did have an issue with room cleaning and towels 2 days in a row but that’s been resolved.

The food is plentiful and a vast selection. Only gripe would be that it’s cold. Even if you arrive as the restaurant is opening or trays have been replenished??

Animation team are amazing! The night entertainment is probably the best we’ve had at any hotel and country we’ve visited. Though the beach and pool party entertainment was a bit provocative :O

Pools are quite small but never busy. Not had a problem getting a sunbed yet. Loads of beds on the beach too.

We hired a beach pavilion yesterday and wow! Loved it! Very peaceful and it was made all the better due to being looked after all day by Sukru (or sugar as he is known). He was very attentive and kept us and our girls amused. He is an asset to the hotel :) thank you for a wonderful day. We will be booking again before we leave.

Hoping our 2nd week is as great as the first :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Aileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sentido Orka Lotus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Aileen H,

Greetings from Marmaris.

It is always a pleasure to hear what a good job the entire team has done to make you feel welcome and special during your stay. Our ideal location is really a privilege and guarantees a breath-taking panorama and a quiet holiday and enjoyable holiday. All the pleasure was shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rachel Özdemir
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Just. Arrived and here two days Wife and Daughter with two granddaughters were hear two years ago. And still first class.
Accommodation can't fault, sea view, and everything you need in your room, shower excellent, beds first class, and everything you need, if not just ask.
Food, well from breakfast to evening meal something for everyone.
Three pools, adult only, child, and flumes, and the beach just outside your hotel.
Can't fault the service with plenty of bars, and even one on the beach.
First class for adults and children.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank 64raymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sentido Orka Lotus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear 64raymond,

Many thanks for your fantastic full recommedation!

One of the greatest compliments for us is when our valued guests say "we'll be back" and thank you for that. It means that we have done a good job and you have enjoyed your stay with us, in this case, even more than the first time. Our task next time you visit, will be to ensure that your second time with us is the best yet. Challenge accepted.

Best regards,

Rachel Özdemir
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews