We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
168
191
102
51
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
191
102
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean historic frederick waffles nice hotel front desk staff free breakfast bw sink highway maryland cereal microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got here just wanting to get ready to rest. TV didn't work no hair dryer king bed very low and end tables couldn't even reach from the bed. They ended up moving us to a "king suite" which was nothing but a better mattress couch and tables we could reach. No ice machine. Sink drain didn't work. Old bandaid on the floor. Breakfast was waffle only 1 worked fruit toast no eggs meat. I do NOT recommend this place at all

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beckygA4545SN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

Very helpful young men at the desk. The older ones seemed a bit indifferent . My room was clean and quite . Check in was quick and check out expedited. The only recommendation I would make is they need to retire the American flag outside properly at the Legion Hall and put up a new one!!

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffery A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi Pansuriya, Owner at Best Western Historic Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Thank your guest for taking the time to provide feedback. As per your request we have changed the American flag to a new one.

We Thank you for your review and suggestion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Checked in at 8pm was told that breakfast was grab and go from 6:30-10am. Went down a 9am was told there was NO BREAKFAST!
They also have no elevators so had to drag all our bags up the stairs!!! The check out man on Saturday 4/10 at 9:30am was nasty

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cooky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

The room had wires hanging from the wall. The sofa had a whole in it at the top. There was a wired electrical sound coming out of the TV. The front desk agent was racist and rude! I’ll NEVER stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank acolzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Reservations, General Manager at Best Western Historic Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Dear Aclozie,
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

Wonderful stay at Best Western Historic Frederick. We travel quite often so we are a bit critical of hotels especially in the age of COVID. I was very impressed with the level of cleanliness and the
extra precautions visibly taken. I liked the renovations made to give the place a more modern feel. The rooms were beautiful and you could tell the bedding was new.

Very convenietly located near Interstate I70. Great grab and go breakfast and overall stay. We will most certainly be back and recommend to anyone needing a comfy night sleep for a GREAT deal!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderer93x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Reservations, General Manager at Best Western Historic Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Dear Wanderer93x,
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews