We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service, expensive”

Far View Terrace Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Casual food-court setting features build-your-own breakfast burrito and omelet station, a yogurt bar and standard breakfast fare. For lunch, daily specials including our signature Navajo Tacos, build your own sandwich bar, a pasta bar and salad station.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As this was the only food option for breakfast or lunch in the park, after our breakfast wait of 25 minutes at a counter, in line, for cold oatmeal and an overcooked omelet, from then on we ate granola bars and peanut butter sandwiches in our room rather than brave this disorganized cafeteria. Very slow. Over priced and just poorly
organized. The coffee bar was great thank heaven with good espressos, iced coffees so we did return for an afternoon coffee break. The view is the best thing though!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatrickLouise07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The view from Far View Terrace Restaurant was fantastic and the food was great along with the service I and 2 friends were there in September 2020

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch here when we can and it was great! I had the portabello panini, which was big enough to share with my husband. The views are great and the prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank KarenG98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

Used the Terrace Restaurant 3 times during our visit to the park. Covid 19 protocols in place and being followed. (face coverings, social distancing) Found the breakfast sandwich to be good, the omelette to be excellent and a great value for your dining dollar and the Navajo Taco to be a very good luncheon choice. We dined outside the restaurant although there was plenty of room inside with the tables being spaced out. The staff was very courteous and friendly. Although it did take some time for the omelette, about 10 minutes, we felt it was worth it for sure.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheSimpleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Nice gift shop and lunch stop. Had a very good green chili and pork soup. The patio view provides a wonderful panorama.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank stephenf197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Far View Terrace Restaurant also viewed

Mesa Verde National Park, CO
Mesa Verde National Park, CO
 
Mesa Verde National Park, CO
 

Been to Far View Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.