We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
US$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
ZenHotels.com
US$221
US$204
View deal
Trip.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,216)
Filter reviews
2,216 results
Traveller rating
478
885
510
236
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
478
885
510
236
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park mesa verde dining room private balcony the cliff long drive rooms are small mini fridge grand canyon lounge cafeteria lodging kiva miles deck tour sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,216 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Come for the location - endless views, the night sky, sunrise over the Mesa. Being nestled inside made it incredibly convenient to drive to the sites and join an early morning tour. The room itself isn't as plush as the photos but they're clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff's commitment to Covid - masks and distance were apparent. We felt very safe. The key didn't work initially and the staff fixed it right away. They also went out of their way to help with kennel arrangements for our dogs - they all went above and beyond. Can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IslandHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020

The pictures of the rooms at Far View Lodge are misleading. The rooms are not a nice size they are very small and do not allow room to move around. The view I had was of a riding lawnmower and a little of the surrounding sites. Had to go to registration area to pick up additional towels and had to empty trash due to their not being any service until after I checked out. Not worth the money

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020

The views and the restaurant are great. The rooms are tiny and have paper thin walls. My recommendation is to get a room upstairs. We could hear the children upstairs running all over. The front door was very hard to close.
The private balcony was very clean no dust or cobwebs and had a beautiful views.
The location is great. Close to the cliff dwellings.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theresap209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

Despite Covid, this was a great trip. The location is a wonderful place and the views spectacular. Highly recommend!! The staff are super helpful! Not all the trails or tours are open but it is still possible to
See the dwellings from a distance and that was worth the effort to get here!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Divya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

Roadtripping in the context of Covid-19, we had no plans for the night but arrived at the park in the late afternoon. Having no prior knowledge of the lodge, we decided to take a chance and turn in when we came upon it and were lucky enough to get a room. Very reasonable rate for a Park Lodge, and even the "non-view" rooms still put you right in the middle of a beautiful sunset. The balcony was great, and overall the room was clean, cozy but not too cramped, and well maintained. I ordered dinner takeaway from the Metate lounge and was drooling at all the menu options but the pan seared trout won me over. My companion had an omelette from the Terrace the next morning. It's a perfect location to get out and explore the park. Very friendly staff too.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews