We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alavera(Villaviciosa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casona de Amendi(Villaviciosa)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carlos I(Villaviciosa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Avenida Real Hotel(Villaviciosa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
136
23
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
23
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet placeair conone nightdogdaniblasstepscarolinadisappointmentaccommodationwaitress
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean and friendly place but way out of town. This could be good if that's what you want. A few simple things would make a big difference. Lighting in the rooms is terrible. Take a torch. Could be easily improved. Shower head sprays all over the place. Simple maintenance?? Dog friendly?? But?? Power points available if you unplug the rare lights. Handling your bags up the various stairs can be a real issue. Hope these comments are taken in the spirit in which they are given.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Lovely location, the room had very poor lighting to be able to read ,the same as the bathroom. We were unable to have a proper bath as the water kept running away. When we went for dinner ,the restaurant smelt of oil and petrol, from a road bike parked in the middle of the dinning room.......apparently the owner's pride and joy. The starters were ok but the main was full of oil ,even the chips were very oily...impossible to eat . The waitress apologised and we were not charged. La verdad es que aparte del lugar, tranquilo no tiene nada especial!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danigonal123, Gerente at La Corte de Lugas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

I really think this costumer didn't know to choose the style of hotel they like it. the motorbike in the restaurant is brandnew and never is used so it is impossible smell the oil! peoole take pictures sitting on the triumph truxton but this costumer hates bikes inside the hotel. The food is fantastic in our
Hotel, we have light options and heavy options tipical to choose. We advised about the meat they asked for was heavy, with ham and cheese, fried "the famous cachopo" he asked it anyway. They didn't like it so we decided not to charge. But the meat was cooked correctly, and he decided to write this review anyway .please check the opinions about our restaurant.
This couple arrived to the hotel in an horrible mod!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Just off the main auto-route via the lovely town of Villaviciosa....rustic accommodation but clean, some in the old house and some in a new wing close by. We were in the main house which did not have air con but a fan was supplied. Friendly welcome and good restaurant on site serving some delicious food. Breakfast excellent. Parking easy but there are some steps to negotiate. Dog friendly....during our visit Blas the dog and Dani were not present and they were missed!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

La Cortes de Lugas was booked because it most importantly accepted dogs! We upgraded our room to a bungalow which was separated from the hotel by a few steps and a small walk. Modern and spacious inside. We stayed at the hotel again on our return and stayed in a twin room with lounge in a different part of the hotel - again accessed by steps. The room was preferred by us, but this is only our opinion as it was a twin bed and overlooked the fields. Both rooms were very clean and the Twin Room more rustic - WiFi and Air-Con are available. Have to mention the superb water pressure - hot bath - hot shower!
Ample car parking but again accessed by steps. The hotel is accessed through Villaviciosa (from A-8) and then up quite a steep hill but not too far from the main A-8.
Dani and his sister and very welcoming and English is spoken. However the real delight, for us, was the restaurant! We choose to eat there on both stays and were not disappointed. The quality of the food and preparation was, in our opinion, superb! The patience of the waitress (sorry no name) was unlimited explaining the menus and checking for ingredients!!! Well priced good wine. Lovely restaurant with Dani's much loved motor bike taking centre stage!
Breakfast was again of the highest quality and home cooked .....mention for homemade Suspiros biscuits and Chocolate cake!
Already booked for next year!!!
Note: take a walk to the nearby Church it's up quite a steep hill but worth the effort...

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danigonal123, Gerente at La Corte de Lugas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thanks a lot!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

When I was looking for dog friendly hotels on my trip to Galicia, I struck gold here. The area is serene, the rooms terrific, and the food bloody excellent. All the staff couldn't be more friendly. One day I will return, it's that good.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews