We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad review”

Old Lady Gang- A Southern Eatery
Get food delivered
Ranked #766 of 4,013 Restaurants in Atlanta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first two visits here were HORRIBLE. I picked up food from Doordash and I didn’t like the workers customer service at all. I waited 30 mins after I arrived for food when others would come in and get their food right away. I will cancel all my orders from this restaurant from here on out

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank A7682KZnickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Restroom No Papertowls. Windows and curtains dirty. Lamb chops/food horrible.MUSIC TO LOUD. Get it together

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank keenanyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was very disappointed .. especially after visiting back in the First week of Nov..2019 7-9...I remember a pretty young lady with Autumn hair... small framed...was working the bar ...well her service was excellent Nd so was my food.....but 2/3/21..no paper towels...Mac bd cheese horrible....caned yams ....string nasty...green bean cold nd thrown on plate like greens.. cold .. sis lamb chops a mess Nd had something in it...are food was free!!!! Get it together ms Kandi Nd OLG.Nd we drove from Ohio to celebrate my mom 72 bday.....really wanted other location....only because lil better for occasion...but need to also wash curtains...dirty Nd Nasty.. rubbing against ppl backs ...Thxs for listening this was downtown

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Queenofdyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was honestly shocked at how good the food was. The food and the service was amazing. If visiting the area I definitely would recommend this restaurant especially if you like soul food. It was very clean and the the environment was friendly.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Chantel1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I was excited to dine at OLG wanted to support Kandi and Todd doing positive things and also for some home cooked food. We were the very first customers to enter the restaurant at 12:00. My husband ordered Aunt Bertha's Fried Chicken paid extra for white meat mac and cheese and collards. I order Kandi's Original Baked Chicken white meat mac and cheese and collards. First of all my husband chicken breast was fried so hard and dry as if they had refried an old piece of chicken. Remember we were the first customers the waitress brings me 3 drumsticks and says that they are out baked white chicken the 3 drumstick look to have been sitting around for long time not fresh at all. Mac and Cheese look to reheated clumpy and brown crust as if it was scrap from the bottom of pan. The collards was old and not fresh mushy bitter taste that they over season with spicy seasoning. I never in my life went to a restaurant and was served leftover food. The lady at the door as you exit never look up she was on her phone to say Thank you. Terrible food the worst customer service ever. Kandi and Todd need to do a pop up and checkin on their investment bad news spread fast. If food and service is not properly corrected . Customers will stop coming FYI.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S8093GTpamelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Lady Gang- A Southern Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Old Lady Gang- A Southern Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.