We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
239
57
35
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
57
35
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forte village kids club design holidays play football fab holiday tennis academy rented bikes sports facilities family holiday excellent facilities large bathroom evening buffet kids love perfect family stayed for one week self contained children and adults
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We are just back from a fantastic week at Forte Village. The facilities, accommodation and food were all fantastic. The gift shops are crazy expensive but easily avoided. We travelled with our two sons aged 12 and 10. The 10 year old uses a wheelchair and we found the village fairly easy to get round and the staff were so helpful. The holiday cost more than we usually pay but was worth every penny. Big thumbs up!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ltownrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear ltownrow,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort.
We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Gianni Calledda, Hotel Bouganville & Le Palme Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one week at Forte Village, we were a group of 19 people, all families with children. The kids were all in paradise, they were very disappointed when we left.
This resort is the ideal place for families with young children. They have all sorts of academies for kids so, the kids have their own programs.
There are a lot of restaurant choices and being in Italy, the fruits, vegetables and fish are all fresh and tasty.
The bungalows are ok, the design is not fabulous but they are renovated, very clean and spacious enough.
The beach is a bit crowded, you have to go on the beach at around 9 o’clock on your first day of holiday and book your beach beds because they allocate them for the whole stay.
The water is very clean, turquoise at lunchtime. The sand is fine. The service is a bit slow but is hot for them too. Tip the guys on the beach. They work hard. We had some amazing fresh coconuts every day on the beach, very, very good quality.
The shops have nice clothes for children and adults.
We even smoke shisha/hookah at Mahiki bar one evening. It’s tobacco free and expensive, 100 euros a piece. In Monaco, in the most expensive bars and restaurants is 60 euros.
I definitely recommend the resort for families with children.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andreea_Visoiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Andreea_Visoiu,
Greetings from the sunny Forte Village!
We are really pleased to learn that your stay at Forte Village has lived up to your expectations.
We are happy to learn that you appreciated, in particular, the location of our resort, our restaurants, our beach and our shops.
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Forte Village on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to our Resort and making you experience another unforgettable experience.
Sincerely,
Gianni Calledda, Hotel Bouganville & Le Palme Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Great resort with friendly staff. Standard half board food is good and the kids had a great time with the pools, kids club and other activities on offer. Very relaxing trip and would recommend to any family traveling with a decent budget.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisbR6059YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear chrisbR,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort. We are so glad that you mostly appreciated our friendly Team, our gastronomic offers and our Children's Wonderland.
We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Gianni Calledda. Hotel Bouganville & Le Palme Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Really underwhelmed by our stay. Our ‘bungalow’ was clean but small and dark, two adjoining rooms with a shared bathroom. No means of making tea/coffee. CNBC, Sky News or CNN were the English tv choices. Service was patchy, good in parts, downright rude in others. Food varied from ok to undercooked. Reserving restaurants was somewhere between difficult and impossible, same can be said for sunbeds unless you are willing to pay the attendant extra. This is in no way a 4* experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank O1234ECben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear ECben,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your stay.
We continually strive to improve the hospitality we offer and we make good use of the suggestions from our guests, which are always welcome.
We took on board all the points you have raised and we have already reviewed your comments internally with our management team in order this do not arise again the future.
We hope that you will consider returning to the Forte Village in the future and allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.
You are very welcome to contact me directly in order that I can personally oversee the arrangements.
Thank you again for taking the time to review our resort.
Kind regards,
Matteo Piredda, Rooms Division Manager
matteo.piredda@fortevillage.com
+39 0709218216

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We'd been to Forte Village the previous year and had a great holiday, so re-booked. Our son particularly enjoyed the football.This year the standards appear to have slipped a little. The grounds didn't look quite as well maintained and the poolside area near Oasis restaurant had litter in places, though there were plenty of bins that some had decided not to use.Daughter this year had a boxing session with Frank Buglioni which was fantastic, she really enjoyed it. Lesson was given with patience and fun. Frank is an ambassador to his sport, as were his entire team too.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Croash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Croash R,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
Thank you for choosing Forte Village once again for your holiday. We are delighted that you enjoyed your last stay with us, and that you mostly appreciated our sports facilities in particular our football and boxing academies. However we regret to learn that the grounds and the poolside area near the Oasis restaurant did not meet your expectation. We would like to assure you that we taken steps to ensure this will not happen again.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of Forte Village on TripAdvisor and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year to the Forte Village. Best regards,
Gianni Calledda, Hotel Bouganville & Le Palme Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews