We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
289
49
22
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
49
22
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forte village nice activities tennis camp special thanks tennis lessons beach or pool beautiful room excellent stay children's menus thalasso spa family holiday children's restaurant scuba diving amazing spa gordon ramsay restaurant heated pool perfect holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

i was there 3 days end of september i can just say it was perfect , location, staff , services , wellnes , just perfect
most of all the staff ....all of them always fantastic with us
The beach is wide and the sea just wonderful as in all Sardinia
It's a world on its own the Forte Village ..a unique place different from any other resort ...

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank w0nder0riana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear w0nder0riana,
we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you mostly appreciated the location, the service provided, our Team and the wellness at our Acquaforte Thalasso & SPA.
We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Debora Concas, Hotel Dune Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Our family stay at Le Dune was a memorable experience. The staff are first class, very helpful and attentive. Our accommodation was outstanding. A wide choice of facilities including fantastic swimming pools. Food was excellent and enjoyed entertainment every evening. A truly relaxing holiday in lovely surroundings.We hope to return again.

Room Tip: Fantastic choice of accommodation in Le Dune.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cosmopolitan820469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Angela D,
thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
At Forte Village we try to balance the natural beauty and tranquility of the location with an extensive range of facilities and the friendly service of our team.
We do hope to welcoming you back next year and in the meantime we send you our best regards.
Debora Concas, Hotel Dune Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels over the years, and our stay at the Forte Village Resort was probably the best ever. The service we received from the moment we arrived to the moment we left was outstanding. The room was spacious, clean and well located on the resort, the staff were helpful, friendly and focused on ensuring our stay was perfect, and the location of the resort on a stretch of white sand and with a gentle clear blue sea ensured we had a relaxing and very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrianPyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear BrianPyke,
greetings from the Team of the Forte Village!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
Your words reward us for the care and attention we pay to our Guests.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village and making you experience another unforgettable holiday.
Best regards,
Debora Concas, Hotel Dune Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

This was the best stay in La Dune hotel people write about a experience good food good staff but you cannot write down how wonderful this holiday was thinking about lovely Italian food I can almost taste it comfortable beds I feel sleepy service of staff especially Luca I feel like royalty we truly had the most amazing holiday thank you forte village

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Rita,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
We would like to thank you for taking your time and share your opinion and experiences here at Forte Village - Hotel Le Dune.
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay at the Forte Village and that you enjoy its charm and exclusivity. It is a pleasure for us to hear from you that you really enjoyed your stay, because our main objective is to provide to our guests a memorable and relaxing retreat. We hope we can exceed your expectations even more on your next visit to the Forte Village.
Kind regards,
Debora Concas, Hotel Le Dune Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

My family and I had such a wonderful time at this resort. It was definitely the most expensive vacation we've ever had, however it was truly 5 stars. The quality of food, level of service, immense list of activities, transparent water, entertainment, etc. cannot be beat. The staff was really great and accommodating. The car service was professional. We were upgraded upon arrival and treated incredibly well. The kids club staff is really amazing: everyone. Sandra, Julia and one other girl (I'm kicking myself for not remembering her name) really went out of their way to make my son feel safe, included and loved. I was recovering from having kidney stones and the staff went out of their way to check the mineral residuo on the many water choices to ensure I had the purest one. They even ran to other restaurants on the resort to get the water I requested. My husband thoroughly enjoyed his daily tennis lessons with a tennis pro. It was incredible to watch my toddler son grow so much while at Forte. He made so many friends from all over the world, gained confidence at the water park, played in the clean sand and water, danced and held hands with other children before and after dinner. I enjoyed the delicious food, being pampered, the spa and seeing my family so incredibly happy.

The entire family was sad when it was time to leave. Next summer we intend to book for a longer time and make this an annual tradition.

Tips:
1. Being American, I can be a little demanding when it comes to breakfast, so at first I was disappointed with the breakfast buffet offerings. Later I learned that you can actually ask for eggs benedict, custom omelettes, pancakes, waffles, etc. The kitchen will make it for you fresh. Our experience improved dramatically.
2. Go to the spa. Even if you don't use their massage, pedi, etc services, it is totally worth your time to do the 6 pools they have available which are included in the daily entrance fee. Awesome experience. Very well done.
3. The best coffee (expresso, cappuccino) is at the pasticceria near the stores.
4. This resort and its team have the capability to fulfill almost any reasonable request. Just ask.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jilltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear jilltx,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
We would like to thank you for taking your time and share your opinion and experiences here at Forte Village - Hotel Le Dune.
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay at the Forte Village and that you enjoy its charm and exclusivity. It is a pleasure for us to hear from you that you really enjoyed your stay, because our main objective is to provide to our guests a memorable and relaxing retreat.
We would like to thank you for sharing your tips with us and we have already reviewed you comments internally with our management team.
We hope we can exceed your expectations even more on your next visit to the Forte Village.
Kind regards,
Debora Concas, Hotel Le Dune Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews