We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
153
99
30
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
99
30
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maria chiara peaceful surroundings this lovely hotel great pool area great balcony large walk in shower breakfast items hams would stay here again his assistant hot water costa smeralda nice room convenient location long weekend hire car seafood
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Lovely hotel, relaxing pool area, very good breakfast and beautiful hotelroom. Very friendly and helpful. Stunning views and very peaceful. Lot of things to do in the neighboorhood. We had a wonderful stay and we will recommend this hotel to everybody.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscar_mascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Arrived in late September 2017 for a four night stay. Hired car from Olbia Airport, hotel only 20 mins away, can be a little difficult to spot entrance as close to bend in road. Long steep drive up to hotel where there is ample parking.

Staff at check in very friendly with good English and accompanied us to our room.

Room size very good, Sardinian styling, beams and tiled floors. Ample storage, clean, great balcony with pool and sea views. Mini bar fridge provided with usual beverages. Safe provided but no instructions on how to use, had to ask for help.

No tea making facilities which is a bit of an disappointment for us English tea lovers! No literature in room on what to see and do whilst staying.

Bathroom a good size with twin sinks, large walk in shower, toilet, bidet, hair dryer and good towelling. Hot water clearly an issue, better at night than the morning, told by reception that they run an eco system which obviously needs lots of sun! We only really had one decent hot shower in 4 days.

Maid service every day, with clean sheets and towels. However, the maids tend to come very early, around 9.00am.

Breakfast is served from 8am to 10am, self service, continental style with lots of choice. Can be eaten inside or on the terrace. Hams, cheese, cakes, fruit, cereals, biscuits, yoghurts and much more, all fresh and delicious. Minor point, no milk on table or near tea making facilities, had to use milk set out for cereals. Staff in attendance always very friendly.

Pool and garden areas are lovely, very quite area for catching those rays!! Not much for small children to do, more adult type hotel.

This hotel offers a great location for the airport, with numerous beaches and restaurants close by. A hire car is a must. Supermarkets also within easy reach.

The hotel offers restaurant facilities, we did not eat there as we used the hotel as a base to explore the surrounding areas and tended to eat whilst out.

September seems to be end of season in the Costa Smeralda area, so much quieter than in the height of season, but for us this was a bonus.

Room tip: Ask for a baloncy and sea views.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I was one of the lucky ladies to be part of Chef Jodette's Culinary Adventures, we stayed at this beautiful hotel on the last leg of our journey & it proved to be our favorite hotel throughout our travels in Sardinia! The S'Astore hotel is beautifully appointed in the Sardinian style with a fabulous pool area & breathtaking views! The impeccable service offered by Zdravko Brkic & his staff is what made our stay so memorable! We didn't want to leave the property because we were so well taken care of! Sincere thanks & gratitude to Zdravko, aka "Rocco" & his amazing assistant, Maria Chiara!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank FellowTraveler109162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This lovely hotel has stunning views, peaceful surroundings and a wonderful restaurant, plus a quiet and relaxing pool area. Zdravko Brkic and his assistant, Maria Chiara were very attentive and met our every need. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody travelling in the area. Very convenient location from the airport and to many nearby beaches. I will definitely be coming back here!

Room tip: We has a 2nd floor room with a balcony that overlooked the marina. It was perfection!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _virginiadurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I am a Chef and I do Culinary Adventures around the World. This was a scouting out trip for me. Zdravko Brkic who was in charge of the hotel along with his assistant Maria Chiara were beyond magnificent in creating a vacation stay above expectations.
I was asking where to
go and get good seafood. He said, what would you like? Then had the chef preparing us a delicious feast of seafoods of our choice with their fabulous wines they had on Hand. The hotel is exquisitely beautiful with views to take your breath away as are the rooms. Maria Chiara was always on point to make sure everyone was attended to. This is a one in a million type of experiences.
Grazie Grazie Grazie
Chef Jodette's Culinary Adventures

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank travelingfoodie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews