We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
ExpediaUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
Agoda.comUS$89
TripadvisorUS$89
Vio.com
Etrip
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
110
42
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
110
42
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasantly surprised when bed was comfortable great surprise up to date large room parking lot sandals microwave lodging toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2021

I stayed on a cross-country trip and am so glad I came to stay here! The rooms look like new; they are very clean, plenty large, and very comfortable to stay in. Cleanliness is the biggest thing I look for in a stay, and this one was spotless. Location was amazing too!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2021

This motel was such a great surprise. The room was spacious!! Extremely spotless! The bed was comfortable. Theresa who owns or manages the place is a delightful person. You can't ask for more if you are in the area. We stayed here because we were kayaking with Kayak Lake Mead the next day and the Sands Motel helped to make this a fabulous little getaway. We have recommended it to a friend and anytime we are headed to the LAS airport, this is where we will stay! In general, we like 4 * boutique hotels but this has Route 66 type character with all the latest amenities. A kitchenette is included!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LorraineL1439
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2020

Fantastic bargain for the price. Decorations are nicely appointed. Hanging large screen television. Fairly small room but no complaints. Would highly recommend this property. Location is nice and there are restaurants and other shops within walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 May 2020 via mobile

This old-school motor lodge obviously got a nice remodel at some point in time. The rooms are very cute and well put together.

But there are still issues. The bathrooms are very small and tight. The shower is claustrophobic and the hot water takes a bit to heat up.

The noise comes through the walls easily. I could hear people until late. I had to put in earplugs to get to sleep.

On the plus side, the wi-fi worked really well and you can walk to restaurants and stores. Also, the staff I interacted with were very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2020
Thank mauiwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Rooms were clean and the water was hot. Nice shower. Great location if you're going to walk around Boulder City. Parking is for guests only and there's room if you're pulling a large boat or U-Haul. Bed was okay, mattress was a little stiff, but comfy. Kind of quirky with the electrical conduit outside the walls, but going through the brick was not an option. Staff was friendly.

Room tip: All rooms are on the ground floor.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ransal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews