We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$477
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$287
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
755
291
88
50
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
291
88
50
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetspace needleomelette baromelette stationmade to order omeletsgreat locationfree shuttlemile radiuspop culturefree breakfastshuttle serviceemp museumglass museumsmall kitchenfull kitchenrooftop terracechihuly gardens
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The front desk staff went over and beyond to help us. Christina Abbey and Yasmin helped us get organised and Victoria in the breakfast room was very friendly. The breakfast was very good and the omelets were excellent. We had a really good experience at Hyatt House. Judy & Len

Room Tip: Very handy to attractions
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jc12317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The female front desk clerk was very friendly and impressed me by remembering my name a half hour after check-in when I went to the desk for assistance. Received a gift basket for being a Discoverist member which was a total surprise. Very quiet stay despite being in the city. Picked this location because it was relatively close to the cruise docks and next to the Space Needle. Also close to Pikes Marketplace.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank BGRGluvtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

So close to the Space Needle & the amazing Museum of Pop Culture. Nice rooftop seating area. Great free hot breakfast. Comfortable room with nice toiletries. Kind & helpful staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank apashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

It's a nice hotel, but could use some work. Staff is clearly overworked and they seem short handed. Only 2-elevators and one was not working one day I was there. Only one goes to the parking garage. One day Breakfast was basically out of food by 8:30am, and it goes until 9:30. 45-min wait for a 1-egg omelet at the omelet bar. Rooms are very clean, showers are weak, but a nice size. Bed was good, towels were good. Nice to have a full kitchen even if I did not use it. TV selection is limited, less than most hotels. Rooms were very quiet, could not hear the street noise too much. Ask in advance if you want a view other than a Tram and Mc.Donalds. The Space Needle is on the other side. Overall if you can get a good rate, it's worth booking. No Room Service at this location.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank cls241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Great view of the Space Needle from our room. Walked across the street to the Space Needle and the Chihuly Garden & Glass. Front desk provided great restaurant suggestions. Appreciate the shuttle around town. Victoria in the breakfast room was very friendly. She did an excellent job keeping up to make sure there were clean tables. We had a joke going about her making sure there was a table with my name on it. She made breakfast an enjoyable time.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank margiea1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke M, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that Victoria took care of you during your stay. She is a great asset to our team and I will be sure to share your comments with her and the entire team. Please let me know if there is anything else I might be able to do to assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews