We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable fine dining experience in Seattle Downtown!”

Charlotte Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve a table
Ranked #443 of 4,202 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: US$5 - US$48
Description: Charlotte Restaurant & Lounge is located on the 16th floor of Lotte Hotel Seattle and offers a panoramic view of Elliott Bay and downtown Seattle. A culinary experience featuring contemporary Pacific Northwest cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Charlotte Restaurant & Lounge is located on the 16th floor of Lotte Hotel Seattle and offers a panoramic view of Elliott Bay and downtown Seattle. A culinary experience featuring contemporary Pacific Northwest cuisine.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Best fine dining experience in Seattle!
Beautiful interior design and food is amazing. I specifically‘Thank you’ to Hibo, Kevin and Raisa for the great service.
If you’re looking for something to indulge yourself, this is the one.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Climber22649329916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2021

I'm puzzled by all of the positive reviews. I would never recommend this restaurant. It took 30 min to place a drink order. The A5 Wagyu was a chewy piece of gristle that was difficult to cut with a steak knife. The Hamachi Crudo was hamachi tossed in sour plum juice. The salmon was fishy tasting with a limp skin.
The decor is more like a coffee shop and don't strive for a window seat. Yes, there is the Bay in the distance but mostly you are looking down on squalid roof tops with rusted air conditioning units and garbage.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GrappaItaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

My wife and I had dinner for her birthday while we stayed at the Lotte Hotel. In the reservation, we had the option to ask for specific accommodations, so we asked if it was possible to have a view when we made our reservation. When we arrived, although there were tables by the window that were available (and eventually occupied by others later on) we were never offered any of the tables despite asking again. The food was good, really good quality ingredients. My wife has is allergic to lactose and they were able to accommodate her meal, which she ate and had no issues.

PSA: The wagyu is not Japanese Wagyu and did taste like an A5. Please keep that in mind when ordering.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DannyRRobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

We were so looking forward to dining here. Unfortunately, the service was so dreadful it was difficult to enjoy the outstanding food. The wine and cocktails were not great, but we didn’t let that deter us. The stone oven octopus and the hamachi crudo were unique and delightful. The king salmon was amazing and the duck breast was exceptional. Unfortunately, we had to share an elevator to the 16th floor with 7-8 unmasked people. The person at the desk ignored us, but we found the restaurant around the corner. The host was wonderful, but the server was truly the server from Hell. We have had great food AND service at restaurants such as Daniel, Le Bernardin, and The Modern in Manhattan; Everest and Alinea in Chicago; Gary Danko in San Francisco, etc. However, we have never had great cuisine coupled with dreadful service. The restaurant wasn’t busy, but our server would just wander off and ignore us for long stretches of time. We tried to wait patiently, but it became impossible. We decided to skip the dessert course simply because we weren’t sure it was worth the wait. If you go there anyway (after all, the food is excellent), just make sure you don’t get Heba as your server, although I’d be shocked if she isn’t terminated soon. As my wife said “why serve amazing food if you won’t invest in competent servers.” Good luck if you go there!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank jonathanbO933HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Celebrating a birthday at this restaurant was just an incredible experience. we had the Lamb tartar, smoked duck breast & corn cavatelli. All absolutely delicious and very innovative marriage of flavors & stunning presentation.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NWreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Charlotte Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Charlotte Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.