We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$175
FindHotel
Hotels.comUS$175
ExpediaUS$175
Agoda.comUS$175
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,129)
Filter reviews
4,131 results
Traveller rating
1,799
1,413
587
200
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,799
1,413
587
200
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower heavenly bed relish restaurant great location space needle high floor pike place market within walking distance light rail business trip puget sound central location city view across the street water view heart of downtown public market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 4,131 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed many times but not since Marriott took over.

Overall not much has changed with Marriott. Seems to take the COVID precautions seriously. Great location, nice clean room as always.

A few nits. As part of Marriott brand phone APP they say they've added a remote check in which turned out to be not so remote. You still had line up and appear at the check in and show ID and a credit card though you already paid in advance with a credit card. The lobby has been changed a little. More devoted to bar space and what appeared to be an informal restaurant. Their take/out latte stand ("Relish") opens a 6:30 a little later than before, a minor issue IMHO. The choices at that take out included zero, none, not even one pastry.. In addition to the good coffee there were precooked and refrigerated (for reheat) quite mediocre breakfast croissant sandwiches. (About the same as Burger King in quality). There apparently also was a way to order for take out a more extensive menu (also no baked goods) using a QR code-- the use of which taxed my 80 year old brain.

Meanwhile in the room another nit to pick. The in-room coffee was miserable the same brand and system (a filter bag of mediocre coffee) in a auto drip system--coincidentally the same lousy coffee we had at a $70 Ocean Shores hotel a few weeks ago.

In sum all in all a nice stay, with some fraying around the edges. Location great; room fine; amenities suffering--perhaps with a bit of COVID-itis. Because of locations will come back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cycledoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Cycledoc,

Thank you for returning to our hotel and for taking the time to share your insights as our guest. We appreciate you pointing out specific items that you loved and also areas where we can improve. We are evaluating the instances you mentioned as we are committed to offering a seamless travel experience for our guests. Thank you once more. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Be Well,
Tri Duong
Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first night we asked the concierge for a seafood recommendation and learned about Cutters. We might not have gone based on internet reviews but trusted the hotel and we’re glad we did. It was a great dinner in walking distance. Had runs along the waterfront and workouts in the pool and gym. Came for a wedding which held a cocktail hour and brunch at the hotel and both were lovely. The hotel team was responsive and easy to interact with. Would definitely stay again. Took the train in from the airport. Fast and easy to stop one block away. Terrific location near pike place market and original Starbucks if that’s your thing! Convenient to ferries as well. Bainbridge was worth the 30 min sail for art and Vietnamese cuisine at Balsa. Loved where we stayed. Thank you Westin!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BethlynG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello BethlynG2,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Westin Seattle and for your descriptive review. We focus on giving each guest a revitalizing experience, and we are glad we could be a part of making your stay memorable. We will share your kind words with our associates and thank them personally for helping to enhance your visit. We also appreciate your wonderful descriptions of the city and how much you enjoyed our recommendations and the easy access to various places of interest. Thank you again; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Be Well,
Tri Duong
Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lee Eckendorf made this one of our best vacations ever! He upgraded our room, provided all the information we needed & more to maximize our Seattle experience! Lee is the best ever! Hope Westin realizes what an asset they have in Lee!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire657102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021

The staff at the lobby were so attentive. From the moment we walked in, we mentioned how our flight was early and if we could drop off our bags while we wait. Immediately we were told that they wanted to check something & he actually said a room was available for us and we check in early. He was so attentive and they gave vouchers for my boyfriend because it was his birthday for the Starbucks downstairs. When we came in the next day we asked for fresh towels, they insisted to bring them up to us and they were so quick too. The staff at the Lounge we’re talkative and the food and bar service was amazing. Only complaint was that the shower was too slippery and I actually also fell if it wasn’t for the bar in the tub.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GeeZom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Hello GeeZom17,

Thank you for your patronage of The Westin Seattle and for taking the time to share such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you and your boyfriend had a revitalizing experience here, and we cannot thank you enough for specifically mentioning our service. We are dedicated to providing attentive service and friendly hospitality, and we are happy we achieved this and made such a positive impact on your stay. We will certainly share your compliments with our associates. However, we do apologize for the issue you encountered with the shower in your guestroom. Although we are happy you did not fall, we are terribly sorry for the incident. We will review this with the appropriate individuals to ensure the safety of all of our guests. Thank you once more. We wish your boyfriend a wonderful birthday and hope to have the chance to welcome you both back soon!

Be Well,
Tri Duong
Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021

Overall, a nice stay. The staff were VERY friendly and attentive.The pillows are wonderful and the bed is very nice. I was surprised the room wasn't serviced after the first night. Apparently, you have to request housekeeping service 24 hours in advance. They serviced the room the second night after I called the front desk wondering why it wasn't done after the first night (we especially wanted fresh towels). Overall, the housekeeping and engineering staff were excellent, with a very quick response time. The cocktail waiter was very attentive both nights we visited the bar, and breakfast in the lounge was excellent. Better than I expected. We visited Seattle with four other couples, who all stayed at the Westin. All of us noticed that the sheer curtains in the rooms were all torn/shredded. You'd think a hotel of that caliber would replace them, although I heard they are running a fairly low occupancy, most probably because of COVID. Bottom line is that we would stay there again, which makes it a good overall experience.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews