We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
317
497
216
103
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
497
216
103
42
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We have visited this hotel over the past few years and have seen the transformation from Best Western to Premiere Classe. If you read older reviews they will be out of date, as the facilities have changed. We like - the small town and beach, the comfortable bed. Not so keen on - baths replaced by showers, road noisy through night with loud people , delivery vehicles etc, breakfast not always supervised so things run out. There used to be free access to the spa, but now you have to pay. The photo of restaurant in garden is no longer up to date - just a breakfast bar, no restaurant any more, although the sister hotel across the road has a restaurant. Small parking area with tiny spaces. The car park across the road that used to be available is now only for the hotel across the road. Check in across the road. We were comfortable in the room, but didn't sleep well because of the noise.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank alisch2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

No english language at all. There were no explanations for the sessions possible. It was not clear which sport sessions could be attended. For some activities in the pool extra charges were applied. The toilet at the pool was dirty, the yacuzzis not warm enough.
The employees were very friendly.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susanne_Niedersachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Front doors closed and sealed with what looked like crime scene tape. No reception so had to go to hotel opposite. Embarrassed to check in as the building was such a dump, but we had already paid! The stairway was filthy (photos available) and the lift bouncy and scary to say the least, so we only used it once. Reception area was closed and presumably being refurbed, with plaster hanging off the wall and holes in the ceiling. No signs to indicate this or apologies for the inconvenience or mess! Booked with Hotels.com and it was described as 3 star with air con. The sign outside said 2star and the room was very hot as it was 32 degrees outside. No hint of there ever having been air con. The one redeeming feature was that we had a tiny balcony and could open the double doors to cool the room. Fortunately we had not paid for breakfast as we could not have brought ourselves to eat in this scruffy building with doubtful hygiene standards. We are very seasoned travellers all over the world and have stayed in other Premiere Classe hotels for overnight stays on our journeys through France. We were seduced by the photos on Hotels.com because the building was clearly not built as a Premiere Classe and looked very inviting. We could not have been more wrong. I guess Hotels.com is fed up with complaints as I note it says the hotel has no availability any more. At least that should stop others from having such an awful experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Diane0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Excellent location, beautiful scenery and coastal walks and first class on-site facilities across the complex. Magnificent views across to the Crozon Peninsula from the restaurant. We plan to visit again and stay for a few more days

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel B, La Direction at Premiere Classe Douarnenez, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Felicity,

Thanks a lot for your comment posted on Trip Advisor.
We’re glad you had a pleasant stay in our place and that you enjoyed Brittany

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Made a big mistake by arriving without swimsuits, as the modestly-priced (£54 without breakfast) double room came with free spa access, which we couldn't benefit from. Modest, but clean and comfortable room with all the facilities you expect. Great value, even though not in the best location as although it is very near the sea, you can't actually see it there is a row of high buildings on the other side of the narrow street that hides it completely. The restaurant gets good reviews but we didn't eat there, so can't comment first hand, other than to say that a meal for two is going to cost 50 Euro plus, if you have any wine. Breakfast was extra at 14 Euro each, which seemed expensive so we didn't bother. Good value stopover if you avoid the extras.

Room tip: All rooms pretty much of a muchness - some early lorry deliveries can be disturbing.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews