We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
146
137
26
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
137
26
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course the big island underground parking quiet resort time share presentation washer dryer in the unit drug store minute drive downtown kona restaurants and shops units bedroom pools grounds condo concierge hawaii
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2021

We loved this resort and it's relative remoteness from the business of Kailua-Kona, though which is only a short 10-15 minute drive away. Our lanai was quite private with a great view across the Kona Country Club golf course. The swimming pool / hot tub next to our building were never very busy, and often empty, but very pleasant to use. Even though there is a large covered parking area, there are no loading/unloading areas adjacent to your building, so you have to carry your luggage and groceries some distance, or have bell services help, but they are not always available depending on the time of day. That was the only negative we experienced. All in all, a very nice resort, friendly and helpful staff, and a very nice place to stay.0

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2021

The grounds were lovely and we were happy to find a covererd parking garage on site. The view from our unit was amazing: overlooking the golf course and ocean. The front office staff (Joshlen) was friendly and helpful. We were not impressed with the concierge....she only seemed like she wanted to help you if you listened to the time-share presentation (which we chose not to do). The community grills were cleaned every day. We loved eating outside on our lanai. The inside of the unit was very dated....the shelves in the dishwasher did not slide, the cabinets were scuffed, the carpet color was a bit gaudy. We could hear our neighbros walking and talking through the walls. But the king-sized beds were very comfortable and the master shower was huge, with excellent water pressure. It was nice having a washer/dryer in the unit. THe kitchen was well-stocked. We enjoyed the location....only a few minutes drive from downtown Kona.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Karin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2021

The resort being close to Keahou was nice, other than that there's no real reason to stay here. The check in/check out staff was very friendly, but the concierge couldn't care less to help you if you weren't willing to sit through their timeshare presentation. The unit layout is weird, a tiny, cramped kitchen and huge wasted open area in the middle of the unit. The room we stayed in was dated and in need of an update. There are no restaurants in walking distance.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank GrandTour67386734885
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Mauna Loa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

We're disappointed to hear that Club Wyndham Mauna Loa Village did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and will make sure to pass along your feedback to Resort Management so we can improve moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

PROS:
The staff is great in trying to help with any issues that arose.
Checking In/Out was quick and easy.
Beautiful, well kept grounds.
Large, bright living room space
Walking distance to a beach.

CONS:
**We were in building 2 and the underground parking is very far away. The only close available parking lot was for Check In/Out Only and is posted as such.
**A/C broke down
**Refrigerator broke down
**Furniture and appliances are outdated, interior walls/floors need repairs
**This is a townhouse style unit. Bedrooms downstairs, living upstairs. About 10-12 stairs between levels. I do not recommend this place if you have trouble with walking/stairs.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank pumpkinpiecote
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Mauna Loa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We are continuously looking for ways to improve, and will make sure to pass along your feedback to Resort Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

the resort is very clean outside and inside but it is a dated resort but has all the amenities needed for your stay in Hawaii! Has multiple pools so if one is busy you can find another one. Location is perfect close to a harbour for snorkel, dolphin & whale watching trips. Grocery and drug store is also a 5 minute drive away!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank horses9779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Mauna Loa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, and will make sure to pass it along to the proper teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews