We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Historical Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay
495

Book in advance
from
US$170.81
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Body Glove Cruises
from US$170.81
More Info
from US$105.95
More Info
from US$170.81
More Info
Reviews (4,322)
Filter reviews
4,322 results
Traveller rating
3,414
580
194
82
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,414
580
194
82
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cruise high jump great cruise red hill snorkeling cruise highly recommend this cruise whale watching breakfast and lunch spinner dolphins the upper deck great dinner fish high dive see whales beautiful sunset crew members entire crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 4,322 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022

Had a great time on the sunset dinner cruise. We were a party of 9 (6 adults/3 kids) and were well taken care of. Drinks kept flowing and the food was great. Chris went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Lot's of good history and we were able to see spinner dolphins cavort near the Captain Cook Monument. Our kids were also able to sit at the helm and steer the boat for a while. The Captain was very accommodating. Tons of fun!

Date of experience: June 2022
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nomad47284986567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Margie P, Sales & Marketing Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Aloha Nomad47284986567,


It's absolutely wonderful to read your review! Thank you for sharing your experience and awarding us with a five star rating! We are grateful!


There's truly nothing more adorable than the ear to ear grin of a child at the Captain's chair! Our team loves to share their passion of the ocean. We are so blessed to have the opportunity to do so!

Thanks for joining us we hope you're able to come again someday soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

I was worried about not having a seat since we were pretty much the last group on board. We sat on the upper deck and as it turned out, it was the best seat on the boat. We got the nice and cool breeze on the left side where it was hidden from the sun. The view was spectacular as we going along the Kona town toward Captain Cook Monument. The lava flow cocktail was a bit on the sweet side. I got a IPA since mom doesn’t drink and it was perfect. Food was ok. Cheese cake was good. We were listening to the captain and the stories they told along the way as we chowed down. Aside from jelly fish sighting, there was a group of dolphins whose were showing off their swimming skill in the sun set. As we riding back, I thought it was a bit long. People got a chance to chat with one another and we got to take some beautiful pictures with the orange sky. The wait was worth it since the most important highlights of the tour is to actually saying good bye to the sun that day. It was a little bit emotionally yet it was amazing to see the sun gradually receding below the horizon. Mother Nature is absolutely beautiful. Everyone cheered and applauded. All in all, it was an awesome experience for me and the family.

Thank vickyt733
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Margie P, Sales & Marketing Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Aloha vickyt733,

Thanks a bunch for sharing such a nice review! We appreciate the five star rating!

We are so happy that you had an awesome experience.

It is good news that you captured the experience with photos. Soaking up our gorgeous island's vistas by sea and to learning about our rich culture and history is always a treat!

Thank you again for joining us! We hope you'll join us again some day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

This was so much fun! We didn't see a lot of dolphins, but we did see some. The crew members were all very friendly and helpful. The snorkeling was great for beginners and the food was much better than expected. We also enjoyed the slide and jumping off the boat! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Peggye320
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Margie P, Sales & Marketing Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Aloha Peggye320,


Yay, it's so great to read that you had a fun time and you found our team to be friendly and helpful!

We could not be more honored to have had you join us! Thank you!

Thank you for your high recommendations! We hope to see you again someday soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

Me and my husband went to Hawaii for our Anniversary Month, jumped on this trip cruise tour that we booked, it was what we did for our anniversary. They did such an amazing job, the way how they coordinate a light appetizers, to dinner, to a free mai tai drink, and musical and the history telling in about captain cook. It was a tour that I'll definitely recommend to anyone. The staffs were so nice, and friendly, the captain was amazing.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank susanlU1942RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Margie P, Sales & Marketing Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Aloha susanlU1942RO,


Happy Anniversary! It's absolutely lovely that you had such a nice time with us celebrating your special month!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself and that you considered our service amazing! We have high hopes that you'll join us again someday soon!

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

The hosts were very friendly and customer service oriented and helpful. The food was pretty good. Better than I expected for being on a boat.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Richness56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Margie P, Sales & Marketing Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Aloha Richness56,

Thank you for joining us! We appreciate your kind words and hope that you'll join us again in the future!

We will let our Chef and kitchen team know that you enjoyed our menu!

Wishing you all the best! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews