We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
US$1,875
View deal
Booking.com
Trip.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,579)
Filter reviews
3,579 results
Traveller rating
3,028
312
131
68
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,028
312
131
68
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower king's pond palm grove eagle ray beach tree pool swim up bar ulu restaurant golf course adult pool the big island beach house quiet pool steam room family pool pool service every staff member sea turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 3,579 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2021

The hotel is amazing - it really has been described so well by others. It was truly relaxing.

I especially wanted to call out Executive Chef Richard Polhemus - as our son has a whole host of allergies which makes traveling difficult.

Richard made it all so easy for us. He arranged a menu before we got there. He made sure that every other chef knew about our son's allergies, and any time we went for dining - it was a seamless, smooth experience, including a special breakfast for him (they even arranged ordering a special pancake mix for him).

Thank you Chef Richard for making this such a mentally relaxing vacation for us.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mza455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Ley, Marketing at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Aloha!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are ecstatic to hear that we could provide the ease and relief of travel with your sons dietary restrictions. We'll be sure to share your feedback with Chef Richard and our amazing team, who strive to facilitate special experiences for our guests time and again. We hope to see you and your family enjoying special pancakes again soon in paradise!

Mark Ley
Director of Marketing
Mark.Ley@Fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

DO NOT VISIT during covid. Having been four seasons fans for years, understand they are not capable of operating under covid. The four seasons service they pride themselves on is literally gone. 30 minutes just to get a beach chair. 1 cocktail waitress in 3 hours. Restaurants are very slow and service is the problem there also. If you’re going to charge your normal rates DO YOUR JOB!! Yet another Biden policy casualty. If you pay people not to work, surprise, they won’t work. Holiday inn has better service.

Room tip: Open when you’re actually able to open.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank randallw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Ley, Marketing at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Aloha!

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback, I am disheartened to hear that your recent experience with our services was less than ideal. We would appreciate any additional information you may offer, so please feel free to contact me directly at any time.

Mark Ley
Director of Marketing
Mark.Ley@Fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

It is as close as one could get to Heaven. A superb, sprawling property that has everything you’d want and more. An extremely friendly and helpful staff that went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The pond next to one of their many swimming pools with marine life that you can watch while snorkeling is something I have never seen anywhere before. The sport, spa gym facilities are top notch as are the various restaurants on the property.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank junaidadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Ley, Marketing at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Aloha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We appreciate the feedback and are so happy to hear you had an overall positive experience with us here at Hualalai. We're so glad that you were able to enjoy your self at our newly renovated King's Pond. It is one of our great jems that we treasure dearly. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Mark Ley
Director of Marketing
Mark.Ley@Fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

This was an amazing property. The service matched the exquisite location. Every person went above and beyond meeting our expectations, even the young man at the gate who waived excitedly each time he welcomed us back on the property. Wonderful dining options, beach and pools. The concierge was exceedingly knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms and grounds are beautiful but the staff is even better. If they have staffing issues you would never know, great job to the entire team and their leadership. We will be back to the Big Island and to this property, we miss them already!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TexasTRep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Ley, Marketing at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Aloha!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are so grateful you chose to spend your vacation with us in this exquisite paradise. We're glad you had the chance to be welcomed at the resort entrance by Harley's smiling face! Our concierge team is here to help you create the most magical experience and we're so glad that they were able to help you. We cant wait to welcome you again soon!

Mark Ley
Director of Marketing
Mark.Ley@Fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

Simply the best. This was our third trip to Hualalai, and dare I say our favorite of our three visits! We were so prepared by others about how COVID has impacted hotels/service, well absolutely not here in any negative way. On the contrary, we felt safe and well cared for at all times. And I truly think this resort is better than ever. We loved the recent updates, were thrilled with our room near the beautifully updated Kings Pond, and just felt that everything from rooms to facilities to service was absolutely impeccable. Even with it being sold out, it never felt too crowded and there were always chairs at each pool and beach area and never much of a wait for anything! Every staff member we encountered was so welcoming, so helpful, and so happy to make sure we had our best vacation ever. Thanks FS Hualalai for reminding us exactly where our happiest place in the world is! If only I could live there :)

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ssschgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Ley, Marketing at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Aloha!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! We are so glad that we could welcome you back for your third stay with us & felt completely comfortable and relaxed. We'll be sure to share the kind regards with our team who work very hard to ensure our guests have a fantastic stay time and time again. We appreciate the kudos and hope to see you again soon for another King's Pond dip! 

Mark Ley
Director of Marketing
Mark.Ley@Fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews