We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Snaptravel
Expedia
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,559)
Filter reviews
3,559 results
Traveller rating
3,014
312
129
64
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,014
312
129
64
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower king's pond palm grove eagle ray beach tree pool swim up bar ulu restaurant golf course adult pool the big island beach house quiet pool steam room family pool pool service every staff member sea turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 3,559 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my 6th time staying at Hualalai and it was by FAR the best! The room updates are gorgeous, the new pool by the kings pond is amazing, and the menu at Ulu has been updated and is great!

Even though there were COVID precautions happening (most notably with the buffet which was difficult to navigate and hard to hear the servers behind the glass), the precautions were hardly even noticeable. Also, the hotel was either at or very close to capacity when we stayed but with the addition of the new pool it was much easier than in past years to get a chair! Only the adult pool chairs were a little tricky to get, but every other pool had really good turnover.

Shout out to Michael our bellman who was a delight during the tour and bag drop off, Shannon at the swim up bar who invented multiple custom cocktails for me, Arturo at the kings pond who gave us above and beyond service and Floyd at Ulu who made our dinner amazing with his knowledge of wines and sorted us out when our table was way too windy!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Four Seasons Hualalai nearly every year since they opened. The service, location, rooms, pools, and spa are outstanding. Breakfast is great. The Beach Tree bar and restaurant are always enjoyable. It really is our “happy place!”

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank DrLaurieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian Hinsch, Owner at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Dr. Laurie,

Wow, what a touching review! Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience. We are grateful you chose to stay with us year after year and we hope to see you again soon in paradise! We're touched and look forward to holding that "happy place" for many more years to come.

Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is an example for all resorts. The accommodations are beautiful, comfortable, and charming. There are several pools, restaurants, beaches, and a snorkeling pond. It also has a golf course, spa, cultural center, exercise gym, and several shops.The ambiance at this resort is calm but fun, romantic but quietly social, family friendly but not intrusive. This resort does not have the frenetic vibe of many other resorts.The restaurants are wonderful, but very expensive. The rooms have refrigerators. We brought granola, fruit, and milk for our breakfasts; cheese crackers, hummus etc. for our lunches; and dined at the various restaurants on the premises for dinner. We also enjoyed cocktails poolside, but had our own liquor/wine in our room as well. There’s plenty of complimentary activities to choose from. Reservations are often required, but no fee for most. EVERY employee was friendly, helpful, and professional. We’re already saving for our next visit.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 2again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian Hinsch, Owner at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We appreciate the feedback and are so happy to hear you had an overall positive experience with us here at Hualalai. It seems like you really enjoyed so many aspects of the resort that make Hualalai so special! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

One of the most amazing hotels in the world - the incredible staff, wonderful restaurants, natural beauty, perfectly manicured grounds, private outdoor shower attached to our room, brilliant sunsets every night from literally every location on the grounds, there was literally not one thing that was not ideal at this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank MABrentwoodWestLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian Hinsch, Owner at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Aloha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a phenomenal review! We appreciate the feedback and are so happy to hear you had an overall positive experience with us here at Hualalai. We look forward to seeing you enjoying the breathtaking sunsets at Hualalai again soon!

Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021

My husband and I have stayed at many 5 star hotels around the world, but Four Seasons Hualalai will always be one of our favorite resorts. We stayed here a few years ago and they make you feel special as soon as you step foot into the resort. They welcome you with the warmest aloha greeting, a refreshing drink, and whisk you to your room in golf carts. Not all 5 star hotels are the same when it comes to service, or even among Four Seasons, but service at FS Hualalai is top notch. Every staff member you come across at the resort greets you with the warmest smile and makes you feel right at home.

The property itself is stunning with amazing views of the ocean. One of my favorite things to do was to eat breakfast at the restaurant and enjoy the amazing view every morning. They have multiple pools at the resort including a swimmable pool filled with various tropical fishes. We loved lounging next to the pool and enjoying the relaxing atmosphere. My husband was surprised that on our first night, he walked by the pool and asked for a quick towel from a pool attendant in a 20 second interaction and the next day, they greeted him, “Mr. Liu,” as if they had been serving him all day before - most places don’t even remember your name. The rooms itself were very spacious and clean and some have outdoor showers.

Out of all the places we could choose from, we chose Four Seasons Hualalai as our first vacation spot after getting vaccinated. We are so excited to be back on Monday and will be staying for a week. We booked a suite with oceanfront views and can’t wait to see the room. I hope we will experience the same kind of 5 star service we experienced the first time around. I will update this post after my stay.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian Hinsch, Owner at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Aloha Diana!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are ecstatic to hear that we were your first vacation stop! We'll be sure to share your feedback with the team, who strive to facilitate special experiences for our guests time and again. Even if it is a 20-second interaction. Sharing the Four Seasons hospitality is key and we are glad that you genuinely feel that as soon as you check-in.

Were so glad that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back so soon (and ocean FRONT)! I hope to see you around the resort to say "Aloha!" over the next week!

Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews