We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Booking.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,571)
Filter reviews
3,571 results
Traveller rating
3,023
312
130
66
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,023
312
130
66
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower king's pond palm grove eagle ray beach tree pool swim up bar ulu restaurant golf course adult pool the big island beach house quiet pool steam room family pool pool service every staff member sea turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3,571 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

This resort is an example for all resorts. The accommodations are beautiful, comfortable, and charming. There are several pools, restaurants, beaches, and a snorkeling pond. It also has a golf course, spa, cultural center, exercise gym, and several shops.The ambiance at this resort is calm but fun, romantic but quietly social, family friendly but not intrusive. This resort does not have the frenetic vibe of many other resorts.The restaurants are wonderful, but very expensive. The rooms have refrigerators. We brought granola, fruit, and milk for our breakfasts; cheese crackers, hummus etc. for our lunches; and dined at the various restaurants on the premises for dinner. We also enjoyed cocktails poolside, but had our own liquor/wine in our room as well. There’s plenty of complimentary activities to choose from. Reservations are often required, but no fee for most. EVERY employee was friendly, helpful, and professional. We’re already saving for our next visit.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 2again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian Hinsch, Owner at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Aloha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We appreciate the feedback and are so happy to hear you had an overall positive experience with us here at Hualalai. It seems like you really enjoyed so many aspects of the resort that make Hualalai so special! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

One of the most amazing hotels in the world - the incredible staff, wonderful restaurants, natural beauty, perfectly manicured grounds, private outdoor shower attached to our room, brilliant sunsets every night from literally every location on the grounds, there was literally not one thing that was not ideal at this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank MABrentwoodWestLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian Hinsch, Owner at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Aloha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a phenomenal review! We appreciate the feedback and are so happy to hear you had an overall positive experience with us here at Hualalai. We look forward to seeing you enjoying the breathtaking sunsets at Hualalai again soon!

Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021

My husband and I have stayed at many 5 star hotels around the world, but Four Seasons Hualalai will always be one of our favorite resorts. We stayed here a few years ago and they make you feel special as soon as you step foot into the resort. They welcome you with the warmest aloha greeting, a refreshing drink, and whisk you to your room in golf carts. Not all 5 star hotels are the same when it comes to service, or even among Four Seasons, but service at FS Hualalai is top notch. Every staff member you come across at the resort greets you with the warmest smile and makes you feel right at home.

The property itself is stunning with amazing views of the ocean. One of my favorite things to do was to eat breakfast at the restaurant and enjoy the amazing view every morning. They have multiple pools at the resort including a swimmable pool filled with various tropical fishes. We loved lounging next to the pool and enjoying the relaxing atmosphere. My husband was surprised that on our first night, he walked by the pool and asked for a quick towel from a pool attendant in a 20 second interaction and the next day, they greeted him, “Mr. Liu,” as if they had been serving him all day before - most places don’t even remember your name. The rooms itself were very spacious and clean and some have outdoor showers.

Out of all the places we could choose from, we chose Four Seasons Hualalai as our first vacation spot after getting vaccinated. We are so excited to be back on Monday and will be staying for a week. We booked a suite with oceanfront views and can’t wait to see the room. I hope we will experience the same kind of 5 star service we experienced the first time around. I will update this post after my stay.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian Hinsch, Owner at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Aloha Diana!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are ecstatic to hear that we were your first vacation stop! We'll be sure to share your feedback with the team, who strive to facilitate special experiences for our guests time and again. Even if it is a 20-second interaction. Sharing the Four Seasons hospitality is key and we are glad that you genuinely feel that as soon as you check-in.

Were so glad that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back so soon (and ocean FRONT)! I hope to see you around the resort to say "Aloha!" over the next week!

Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

We selected FS Hualalai to get back to travelling, and it did not disappoint. From the moment we drove up and were quickly checked in by a friendly person in a gorgeous setting, we had an idyllic time. Yes, it's expensive. Yes , it's worth it. The room was comfortable and beautifully appointed. It was clean and comfortable and suitable for its surroundings. The landscaping and pools are glorious, and even though there was construction going on, it was pretty much invisible and they must have been using elf tools it was so quiet. Every staff member was warm and authentically welcoming and concerned about us. Little touches like water and towels as we went off property, or suggestions for little things like more tea bags made us feel truly welcome. The setting was amazing- I saw spinner dolphins off the beach and walked the shore line every day, and felt like I was in paradise. The only drawbacks were the food- while breakfast and the pool food and in room dining were very good, I was slightly disappointed in the two main restaurants. The menus and food were just OK but still very expensive. For the price point , I expected WOW. I got WOW on every other front. I would ( will) go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank SusanHines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian Hinsch, Owner at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Aloha Susan,

We are absolutely honored you chose to stay with us! We will be sure to share this feedback with the fantastic team that makes this magic happen time and again for our guests. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the little touched that we strive to share with our guests. The Hawaiian Spinner Dolphins are such a treat to see! We very much appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, and we hope to see you again soon in paradise!

Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

I was very disappointed with my stay at the Four Seasons Hualalei. Prices were incredible! Their flagship restaurant, Ulu, presented first courses in the mid twenty dollar range, and main courses $50 and above, and the food was very ordinary. The other restaurant was slightly cheaper, but the food selection was still poor. Moreover, unless you had a car, the next restaurant was 12 miles away.
The other services were also extraordinary expensive. $245 for a 50 minute massage, $41 for golf range balls, etc...
I will not return.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 910merrillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian Hinsch, Owner at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Aloha,

I want to thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback. We are disheartened that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations here at Hualalai. Rest assured that we take all of your concerns seriously and will be following up with our teams regarding the points you raised.

If you would like to provide additional feedback, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews