We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
298
29
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
29
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubski schoolnext yearglass of proseccooutdoor poolaustrian winespillow sprayterrific hotelspa areacakesfondue eveningspecial hotelboot roomhotel runwinter staykids buffetshuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We have just had a weeks stay in this gorgeous hotel. Everyone is so welcoming including the Manager who takes the time to chat with everyone. Food is lovely with complimentary snacks in the afternoon. Very comfortable rooms. Skiing in the area is brilliant with the local ski/boot hire shops both dropping and picking up equipment for you.
We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The hospitality is first class. Very friendly staff and owner .
The owner goes out of his way to integrate wit he the guests to make you feel welcome and special.
Food was fantastic too.
Spa superb as well.

Room Tip: Front rooms above reception are noisy in the early morning for deliveries.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JoW2465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Amazing hotel with friendly helpful staff and food above and beyond. The breakfast spread was the biggest and most varied that I have seen and of a high standard. The 6 course evening meal is a feast.
The Spa area is fantastic BUT
Really sad that there are 2 fantastic sauna and steam area's that are for nude only and only a small sauna in the pool area for others which was never on and no steam room.
Also VERY disappointed with the treatments. My daughter and I had massages and both masseuse were not very good and it didn't inspire confidence when we saw one of them working on the breakfast bar in the morning?!
Apart from those anomalies the hotel and Obergurgl were great and we will return

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

From the glass of bubbly as soon as we walked through the door, to the several courses of fabulously tasting and presented food, the alpine setting, relaxing spa and attentive and friendly staff... what is not to love?! The hotel turned a ski holiday into something incredibly special for us... we now understand why so many guests return year after year. We will?

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

It’s the 7 th time I stayed in the hotel and everything was perfect as usual !
Food, people, spa ...
I can only recommend this hotel. Probably the best in Obergurgl. Worth the trip from Paris.
Besten Dank an das Team vom Hotel fuer die Gastfreundlichkeit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank chris7257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews