We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
318
30
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
30
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club ski school glass of prosecco next year outdoor pool junior suite spa area multi generational family terrific hotel uk half term teddy bears austrian wines boot room fondue evening slick service sheepskin rugs hotel run
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We have just had a weeks stay in this gorgeous hotel. Everyone is so welcoming including the Manager who takes the time to chat with everyone. Food is lovely with complimentary snacks in the afternoon. Very comfortable rooms. Skiing in the area is brilliant with the local ski/boot hire shops both dropping and picking up equipment for you.
We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G1885HYdebras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The hospitality is first class. Very friendly staff and owner .
The owner goes out of his way to integrate wit he the guests to make you feel welcome and special.
Food was fantastic too.
Spa superb as well.

Room tip: Front rooms above reception are noisy in the early morning for deliveries.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JoW2465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Amazing hotel with friendly helpful staff and food above and beyond. The breakfast spread was the biggest and most varied that I have seen and of a high standard. The 6 course evening meal is a feast.
The Spa area is fantastic BUT
Really sad that there are 2 fantastic sauna and steam area's that are for nude only and only a small sauna in the pool area for others which was never on and no steam room.
Also VERY disappointed with the treatments. My daughter and I had massages and both masseuse were not very good and it didn't inspire confidence when we saw one of them working on the breakfast bar in the morning?!
Apart from those anomalies the hotel and Obergurgl were great and we will return

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

From the glass of bubbly as soon as we walked through the door, to the several courses of fabulously tasting and presented food, the alpine setting, relaxing spa and attentive and friendly staff... what is not to love?! The hotel turned a ski holiday into something incredibly special for us... we now understand why so many guests return year after year. We will?

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

It’s the 7 th time I stayed in the hotel and everything was perfect as usual !
Food, people, spa ...
I can only recommend this hotel. Probably the best in Obergurgl. Worth the trip from Paris.
Besten Dank an das Team vom Hotel fuer die Gastfreundlichkeit.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chris7257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews