We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
395
164
55
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
164
55
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view half board main building ski shuttle reception staff fantastic hotel family room per day free minibus course meal zell am austrian alps junior suite visited this hotel public areas no air conditioning large room
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Grand Hotel in Zell am See is a beauty! I enjoyed staying in this elegant hotel with my wife during our son's Icehockey tournament in Zell am See. A 5 minutes walk thru beautiful Zell am See and you're at the ice rink, just perfect.
The weather was superb which of course made our stay even more pleasant, sitting outside on the terrace overlooking the lake was my favorite place to relax in the afternoon. Our room was perfect with nice balcony that gave us a view of the lake the snow capped mountains.
We booked the half-board which was an excellent deal considering the 5 course meal that came with it. The chef at the Grand Hotel prepared every dish like a piece of art, pleasant to the eyes and it tasted wonderful - every evening. Consistency is a virtue!
I can highly recommend this beautiful hotel at any time of the year - lovely down with friendly people that are not burned out by tourists.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building, it's very beautiful and the views are the best.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5700grand, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grand Hotel Zell am See, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Richard B, first of all we want to thank you for your great feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to welcome you soon again in Zell am See and at the GRAND HOTEL ZELL AM SEE. We send you kind regards from the entire GRAND HOTEL team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and the views of the lake are stunning. Food was generally good, a couple of bland meals, the most tasty was the health range! The service was faultless and the bus transfers to the lifts perfect, I don't think we ever waited for more than a minute at either end of the day! Great location for apres ski, close to all of the bars and live music. Apart from one evening, there was no music played at dinner. The after dinner music was dated.
Would definitely visit again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank H0lidayEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5700grand, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grand Hotel Zell am See, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear H0lidayEmm, first of all we want to thank you for your great feedback. It was a plesure to have you here and great to hear that you enjoyed your journey, We regret that we could not convince from the music entertainment. Soon we will discuss the music entertainment for the coming winter and certainly we will talk as well about your comment here. We send you kind regards from the entire GRAND HOTEL Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We can compare our stay in this hotel last year and this year. Cleaning has been inmproved very much since last year stay. Staff is very friendly. It's one of few hotels in town with great view to the lake. It's also kids friendly hotel. My little kid liked kids room very much. Using swimming pool depends on hours. Morning is ok, but evening might be super busy. We had 6 kids occupying all pool with no chances to swimm for somebody else. I got impression that food has also improved since last year.

Room Tip: Room without stairs is better
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5700grand, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grand Hotel Zell am See, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Lina R, great to hear you enjoyed your journey again at the GRAND HOTEL. Certainly we hope to welcome you next year again. And of course we always to improve our services and a new pool area is planned for the next 2-3 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Fantastic hotel with half board accommodation room with a balcony overlooking the lake and mountains
Good gym, swimming pool and jacuzzi
Choice of 3 menus every evening
Free transport to ski lifts
Close to train station and bus terminal

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony overlooking lake
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5700grand, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grand Hotel Zell am See, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear John T, we want to thank you for your great feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards from the entire GRAND HOTEL Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This is definitely a five. Staff are welcoming and there is no stuffiness about them.facilities are excellent. Breakfast is excellent with a vast selection of hot and cold food - eg omlettes cooked to order. There is a choice of three menus for dinner including a full 5 course vegetarian menu. There are regular activities for non skiers such as hiking and tobogganing, and regular evening themed meals in various bars. Our room was vast with an unobstructed lake view. No background noise at all from other guests when we were in our room. And crucially for skiers, a regular bus service, morning and afternoon, to the ski lift areas.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank sean642018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews