We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveller rating
990
423
103
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
423
103
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skyline king crescent hotel second building french quarter exposed brick sliding door hotel bar hardwood floors warehouse district few blocks great bar main building perfect location bourbon street hear everything ice machine street noise
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Swank hotel with an amazing staff! From the doormen, the reception desk, bartenders, the house staff! Everyone phenomenal. This was my first time in New Orleans and was here for a conference this past week. Wasn't sure what to expect but the reviews seemed pretty good and the pics were trendy. When I first arrived my room wasn't ready but the manager on duty gave me and my boy complimentary Hurricanes! Pretty sweet right? They gave us a tour of the hotel and showed their cool library located across the street. The room was great and the King sized bed slept comfortable. Cool pics in the room and a nice view from the 8th floor. I'm always hot so I was concerned it could be a problem but it wasn't at all. The room stayed cooled and perfect. The bathroom was awesome and the complimentary shampoo and soaps had a nice aroma to them. Our room had a fridge, safe, complimentary robes to feel like a king in this amazing city! I want to make this place my go to whenever I come to town. Unfortunately I didn't taste anything from the kitchen but from what I saw the food looked legit. Ice machine has good ice. Sounds crazy but for those who like to munch on a little ice like myself know what I'm talking about! Shout out to the entire staff of May 19-23. One last thing. Can't forget about the doorman that overheard my convo and had a cab waiting for us to leave. I mean just awesome!!! Keep up the great work Q and C!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank moxkkpsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph Q, General Manager at Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello moxkkpsi and thank you for the 5 star review! I have shared my review with the team here as an example of how we want every guest to describe us. We truly appreciate these kind words. You use a word that I personally like as well - awesome. I can't ask for anything more and I am very proud of the team. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels. -JQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Nice recently renewed hotel facility in New Orleans. I was atrending a conference and found this hotel as a less expensive alternative to the Marriott. I did not regret, bed was comfortable, I liked the decor, in fact bathroom was not big as other hotel in the US, but this was not an issue.

Room Tip: high floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesar_r_silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph Q, General Manager at Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello Cesar_r_silva and thank you for the review. Our beds are fantastic and a great feature of the hotel. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again soon (in hopes of earning that 5th star). Safe travels. -JQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This is a unique hotel, different than most we've stayed at in New Orleans or elsewhere. While the decor wasn't necessarily to our liking, we give them credit for trying to maintain a vintage vibe. And we loved the staff, from the front desk (especially Kendrick) to the bar/restaurant to housekeeping, even maintenance...so pleasant and helpful.

Unfortunately, our several-night stay was less than 5-star, due mainly to the noise. We specifically asked for a quiet room at check-in and were put on the 2nd floor of the main building. We could hear street level noise well into the night. We have been to New Orleans many times but have never stayed on this street and thought it might be quieter than the French Quarter, Canal etc.; we were surprised at how busy/noisy the street was. So, after 2 nights, we asked to be moved and were put on the 8th floor of the same building. No more street noise...just all new noises. It's an old building with old building noises, plus some new ones. For example, our 8th floor room had a barn door-style bathroom door...the kind that rumbles when opened and closed (so forget trying to be quiet in the middle of the night). Not only that, but we could hear our neighbors' bathroom/barn doors too (a very distinctive sound, no mistaking it). We consistently heard loud groaning, thumping and banging, which we assumed may have been plumbing, air conditioning ducts, elevators etc. We were in the new room 4 nights and it happened every night, so unfortunately it wasn't a one-off. We used a white noise machine but the building noises won.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacagawea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph Q, General Manager at Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hello Sacagawea2 and thank you for the review. We appreciate the kind words about our hotel, specifically the vintage look and ties to our history. I am disappointed to hear that some noise interrupted your stay. I will investigate your room given we do not have a history of internal noises. I appreciate the feedback. We look forward to hosting you again soon and earning that 5th star. Safe travels. -JQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We thought this was a great Hotel and good value in what can be an expensive city - friendly and helpful staff, great doormen, comfortable beds and clean modern, quiet rooms.
They weren't the largest of rooms (our friends room was larger), but certainly weren't cramped and were a nice quiet refuge after busy days exploring NOLA. No need to be spending all your time in a room anyway!!

Loved the location - close to French quarter, streetcar and good shopping.
Thanks guys, it was great:)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph Q, General Manager at Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hello Jan O and thank you for the 5 star review! It looks like we hit all the marks - friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean, and quiet. We couldn't ask for better feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels. -JQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay, close enough to Bourbon st but far enough away from the noise. Vanessa at the front desk went out of her way to help me heat up some food, which meant alot. Fantastic decor and nice amenities.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph Q, General Manager at Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hello Brad M and thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad to see you enjoyed the decor of the hotel which ties in to the history of our two buildings. Vanessa is one of our many shining stars and I will ensure that we properly thank her for her efforts. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels. -JQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews