We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pelham
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marigny Manor House(New Orleans)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&W Courtyards(New Orleans)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elysian Fields Inn(New Orleans)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Audubon Cottages(New Orleans)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
253
244
88
34
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
244
88
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruby slipperhigh ceilingsfront deskgreat locationfrench quarterfour posterwithout windowsvalet parkingcanal streetinterior roomolder hotelfirst floorwithin walking distanceshort walkwould stay here againcomfortable bedsbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked at the Pelham for our first trip to New Orleans, didn't want to stay in a box motel, but rather something more charming.

The Pelham was definitely the ticket!

We checked in late, due to some flight delays, and were given the keys to Room 102, ground floor facing the street. The view wasn't too good, but everything else was incredible.

Our room was just what I would imagine it to be, old fashioned Louisiana styling, with grand 18-foot ceilings, crown moulding, marble pillars, shuttered 10-foot windows (just on top), and period furnishings. B&B charm with 65-rooms!

Room was very clean, thanking the doting housekeeping staff for keeping it spotless during our stay. Huge bathroom, with marble floor, was very roomy. Lots of places to unload luggage and "spread out" in the room.

Main lobby was beautiful, with marble expanses covering the floors.

The staff was incredible, check-in was a breeze, and everyone there was just sooooo friendly.

We Uber'd in from the airport, and didn't really need a car for our trip, so can't tell you too much about the parking, but it appeared Pelham had a few spots on Common Street, but not many. I could be wrong, however, and if interested in staying there, check with reservation folks regarding that.

All in all, a great place to stay, centrally located so you're close to the Hop-on-Hop-off pick-up points (which is what we used for transportation). Pelham is right near Harrah's Casino, too.

Have fun, we did!!!

Jeff and Janet
April 2018

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank greyhnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I liked this hotel a lot because it doesn't feel like a cookie cutter franchise like so many of them do. It has individual character. The location is great - You can walk right to the French Quarter and two streetcar lines.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jerryfaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I stayed in room 301 for 5 days. Great service, excellent French Quarter location, and my room had ZERO street noise!! The room was super clean, very cozy, and everyone on the staff there was friendly and helpful. The ONLY knock I have is that there was no coffee maker in the room--I had to go downstairs every morning to get my fix. The lobby coffee is great, just would have preferred it in my room!

Room Tip: Room 301 faces Common Street and it was NOT noisy during French Quarter Fest
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here for 4 nights. It is a super location, about a 10 minute walk from the French Quater. The hotel is clean, the staff are amazing and so helpful, the bed was one of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in! While it is a little dated it is still a great hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellenor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Our family was in town for only one night so we decided to find a hotel that was classic, not your standard corporate box that are many hotels these days. In searching TripAdvisor, we came across a deal on The Pelham and decided to give it a try.

First off, every staff person that we dealt with were extremely helpful and friendly. We have a couple family members on this trip that have to use "scooters" to help with mobility issues and the folks at The Pelham were great, making sure we had a room with good access for the scooters as well as helping to get them unloaded at check in.
We had two rooms, one with windows and one without. I stayed in the room without windows and while it was different....everyone is used to having windows, right....I wasn't a big deal. The room was extremely quiet, very comfortable, and we got a great nights sleep. The bathroom was well appointed and classic in design.
The location was great, we did a lot of walking to see the sights and couldn't have asked for a better spot to venture from.
One last plus was having The Ruby Slipper next door for breakfast...YUM!
The decor and atmosphere of The Pelham takes you back to a different time. It's certainly not a "cookie-cutter" modern hotel. It's different, a lot like the city that it calls home. If you are looking for something classic and different, in a good way, give it a try.

Room Tip: If you can't deal with no windows, ask for a room with windows. :-)
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews