We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
489
332
102
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
332
102
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french quarter great location wrap around balcony two blocks hardwood floors keurig coffee maker bedroom suite no elevator couple blocks rooms are small ice machine jackson square exposed brick bed was comfortable parking garage nice room boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Conveniently located right in the French quarter. The accommodations very basic and no frills. For example, rooms don't have a refrigerator and the cable had a handful of good channels and there was no way to buy movies. The rooms were pretty small, too. But our balcony was lovely to sit on and it worked out fine.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ChristaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Had to ask for towels. Had to get our own coffee. Would walk in the room at one knock. Steps to room were steep. Ice was way far away in relation to rooms. Patio was always trashy and workers sitting and smoking.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank olepacalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda K, General Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018



Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that our housekeeping service was not up to our normal standards. We will definitely speak with our housekeeping staff about all of your issues. Thank you for informing us so that we can take corrective action immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Simple room with everything you need. Staff was nice enough to let us use their dryers when a freak storm decided to commence (while on a walking tour). The location was amazing!! 3 streets away from Bourbon Street. Believe me when I say that you do not want to stay on Bourbon ST as there is vomit everywhere! We walked everywhere. Highly recommend; will definitely be staying here again!

Room tip: Perfect Location
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vivian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We absolutely loved our stay at the Inn on St. Peter, the staff was friendly and helpful. our room was clean, nicely furnished and within walking distance from all of the hot spots. We highly recommend to everyone

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 134todds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This property was exactly what we were looking for!! A historic building on the outside, renovated on the inside with just enough old world charm. The staff is super nice and the rooms are beautiful. The property is just a couple blocks away from Bourbon street and several great restaurants, walking distance from everything else. This will be the place I stay next time I visit too!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dreew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews