We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,952)
Filter reviews
2,952 results
Traveller rating
1,494
890
359
128
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,494
890
359
128
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bourbon street great location french quarter pool area beautiful courtyard balcony room two blocks charming hotel within walking distance valet parking jackson square mardi gras wedding concierge nola action housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 2,952 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very pleasant experience from Valet and Bellhops to Conceirge. Everyone was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The food in the restaurant was also very good. This was a last minute trip an we were extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank morrisr139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonDupuyMGT, General Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Morrisr139, thank you for staying with us I truly hope you all made it out okay with the storm. We are delighted that your stay went so well and hopefully the next visit will be strictly pleasure.
Take care,
Ray Camp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wnjoyed the hotel. We were there for 4 nights. Friendly staff, thanks Boulton!
House keeping was sketchy. Missed our room two days. Had to say something the second day to get service. There is a good restaurant int he hotel with a good selection of wine and spirits. We didn't have the food. Long long walk to the French quarter but you do cross the major streets for shopping and play. The court yard is expansive. This was a last minute reservation. The price was pretty good. I's recommend it but probably wouldn't stay here again becasue of the distance from the main drag.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonDupuyMGT, General Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jon K, thank you for your review. I will share your review with Bolton - he is a true asset to the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the Bistreaux so much. I guess it depends where you are walking to. Bourbon street is a quick two block walk, five minutes, and the rive is about seven blocks. Being in the French Quarter ourselves it's normally a fairly quick walk to most sites.
We are grateful for the review and we hope to see you again soon.
Ray Camp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights on a girls weekend. Great location, was able to walk wherever we wanted to go. Clean rooms, very comfortable bed and the staff was just great. Would defiantly stay again if in town.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank GrandTour691522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonDupuyMGT, General Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

GrandTour691522, thank you for allowing us to host your girls weekend! I agree - most sites are a easy walk from our location. We receive so many compliments about our bedding. I am glad you will being returning to stay with us again should you return to NOLA.
Thank you,
Ray Camp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Could not find another hotel closer to convention center that has an acceptable price. Our room had socks and a comb left by prior guest under a chair-therefore you know that a vacuum cleaner had not been used. Mold in shower. Water damage in walls from leaking shower. Mismatched furniture. On the last day the housekeeper left 3 towels (rather than 4) and no hand towels or washcloths or mat.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CElizabethM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonDupuyMGT, General Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

CElizabethM, I am truly sorry regarding the condition of your room at arrival. I would love to be able to speak to you regarding this when you have an opportunity.
Sincerely,
Ray Camp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time at the Maison Dupuy. Good quality hotel, but slightly tired decor. Service and Restaurant areas excellent. Although be aware that canned music is played overloud in courtyard area. Requests to shut it off were adhered to.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petegambit2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonDupuyMGT, General Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback petegambit2018. We are delighted that you enjoyed the service levels in the hotel and restaurant. We do play music in the public areas for our guests to enjoy. If you prefer live music we have that every Sunday during our brunch. I hope you join us for that during your next stay.
Ray Camp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews